Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Only stayed one night with friend ,friendly courteous service I requested to gin glasses and a bucket of ice the lovely guy from reception bought it up to our room at our specified time. Can’t fault hotel everything was perfect 👌 x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
good city location with lots of onsite parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Twas a small room, but the full-sized bath was a great bonus!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted May 22, 2018
The staff were really friendly, the room was lovely and clean. I thought the breakfast was great with a wide variety including poached eggs cooked to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Crown delivers

Posted May 18, 2018
I’ve come to expect very good quality with Crowne Plaza hotels, and the one in Nottingham, England did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, the room was clean with newer features, the sheets were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The location was in the city center, in very close proximity to restaurants and historic landmarks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Quick and easy check in and check out, clean room and excellent breakfast. Staff were very friendly. Great location for a stay in Nottingham.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great once had the right room

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, superior room and bar
Cons: Ensuring guests get what they pay for. If it was a system error get it sorted out. If was a staff error provide training,
Location: Theatre, shopping, castle and lots of bars and restaurants
I had great hopes when arriving. The location is great, very central and a 1 minute walk from the theatre royal where we were seeing a show. I had booked a superior room and upon check in was told there wasn’t a superior room available. I queried why this was as I had booked the room over 2 months ago and paid in advance. There was no explanation other than an error. I had no choice but to take a. Standard room and be moved the next day. The standard room was very small and claustrophobic. It was hot and the window would not open. A manager called me and was very keen to resolve the issue. The error was explained as a system error and I was provided with a refund and free drinks in the bar. When moved to a superior room the next day everything was good. Lovely spacious room. All staff are helpful and I was asked several times if everything was OK by reception staff after the check in problem. Breakfast is wonderful. Food is plentiful and the hot buffet is great. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had. A special mention to Roy and Shaun at breakfast. Really friendly personal service.