Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton (UK)

Excellent value.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, easy access to surrounding features. Close to loads of local amenities. Being pet and wheelchair friendly was essential for us.
Location: Very close to lots of local amenities, pubs, shops, restaurants and some very pleasant places to walk the dog or indeed just walk!
Nice hotel, well situated giving easy access to both Nottingham and Derby and surrounding features. I thought that being so close to the motorway could be a problem but was pleased to find that not to be the case! The restaurant/bar in the hotel grounds certainly added to the experience. We opted to add breakfast to our package which was provided by the restaurant. At almost £10. per person didn't initially look cheap. After our first visit we realised that it was incredible value! The food could only be described as "excellent" as indeed the choice and quantity. The staff also at both hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful, nothing appeared to be too much trouble! If you're looking for 5* accommodation, this is not for you. If you're looking for somewhere that makes you feel at home and is excellent value. Look no further!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hoteln

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel ideal for graduation day Drove to park and ride in Nottingham
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motorway hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I hadn't realised that this hotel is as close to the M1 as it's possible to be. This meant that windows couldn't be open without being deafened by the sound of traffic. It was very hot when we were there which didn't help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Nice hotel close to M1

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Reception staff, large room, easy parking, close to motorway, good value, restaurant close by
Easy to find hotel, just off J25 of the M1. Ample car parking around hotel and a restaurant opposite (part of teh same complex though). Reception staff very good (polite, efficient, helpful). Room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

We arrived early, the room was ready and available

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: may be have a biscuit next to the tea / coffee making unit.
Location: we got a taxi into Nottingham so didnt explore the location / nearby
The room was more wonderful in real life than it looked like on line. We arrived early but the room was ready and available for us to check-in. The whole experience was excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Good stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were good standard and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: value for money
Cons: maybe a biscuit with the tea making facility hehe
The standard of the room and it;s facilities was totally unexpected given the price of the room booked on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice hotel 20min from Nottingham

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel 20min from Nottingham. The room was really confortable and clean. The shower it wasn't clean properly but I saw worst.The restaurant I like the decoration and the food. Dinner and breakfast it was excellent. The waiters were really nice and friendly. The receptionist not really bouth looks like new at work or with out motivation. The only thing I can complain about it is they don't have chargers at reception and she doesn't know if tv has USB.we found it but the tv was to closed to the wall without enough space to can fixed the USB cable there.
4 out of 5
by Vickie

M1 on your doorstep

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but right by the M1 so can be a bit noisy.