Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST90LN

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the hotel so we could go to concert which was so close we could almost fall from the door to the venue...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lacking the basic things needed in a modern hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The wifi in this hotel is awful. It works for a while and then just crashes - the only thing I can think is that it's deliberate to stop streaming or whatever, but if you need to work, as I did, then it's impossible. Basically don't come here if you rely on internet for your job. The parking is poor. They only have a limited number of spaces, and even those don't compare well price-wise to the already expensive multi-story car parks. I don't know if this hotel has a restaurant, a bar, or whatever else - the person at reception didn't tell me. Room clean and a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Lovely staff, great location, nice and clean. Best sleep I’d had for a long time! Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Easy access location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location is great. Easy to find from train or coach station. Walking distance to city center attractions.shops.restaurants. Bed was lumpy.internet was good but access was a little inconvenient. You have to activate a code within an hour (it would help if they told you this on check in). Mine kept cutting out everytime device was switched off and you have to call and get a new code. You also need a different code for each device. Rooms are not too soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've stayed at in Birmingham

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Some machines in the fitness suite not working.
Super, helpful staff and an exceptionally clean, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near shopping centre

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Room was specious and pleasant staff.
Cons: I only wish there was a fridge in the room.
Location: Near shopping centre
I had a nice time,excellent breakfast and a nice dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel. Will stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, quiet
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Very central location.
I stayed in a superior room. It was clean and spacious and the addition of a Nespresso machine and biscuits was a nice touch. Nice and quiet too The only recommendation I would make is that the mattress could do with being replaced or have a topper on it as it felt a bit old. Breakfast was nice with lots of options. I will most definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great central location and £12 parking but must be booked in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Excellent location and hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything from start to finish! Wish more could be like this.
Cons: Nothing. I have stayed in many hotels recently and this has been the best!
Location: Theatre Royal Concert Hall for Texas concert........ walking distance.
Excellent location for Theatre and restaurants. The hotel facilities were excellent - the rooms were beautiful, clean, spacious and very well furnished and decorated. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I needed to change booking at late notice and they were very helpful in accommodating my requests. Nothing was too much bother to any of the staff we came into contact with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The only negative I can make is that I was placed in a room above the function room for a wedding in the hotel. I would advise putting wedding guests in thoae rooms as they would have been at the function and not trying to sleep as I was. A lesson learned the hard way for myself but I would stay again