Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to the city centre and only a short walk in or the bus stop is just outside. Nice bath with shower and lots of hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for weekend break

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice clean good staff nice breakfast
Cons: Water to high room slow in toilet and noisy shower
Location: Great location
Have weekend in nottingham good hotel 5 min bus ride to town centre. bus stop straight outside. Breakfast nice . toilet slow to fill and shower a bit noisy but nothing too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Easy overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Visiting Nottingham for uni open day, staying night to break the journey. Clean and comfortable room. Bathroom spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My family and I had a very nice stay here. We had a lovely welcome even though we arrived very late. The beds were very comfortable and facilities great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Nice hotel recently refurbished

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, modern, excellent value. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
overall i enjoyed my stay and staff were polite. the beds were very comfy and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. easy access to city centre.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
pleasant staff.clean and comfortable hotel. plenty of eateries round about. only a short walk from forest park.plenty of parking and buses to the city from right outside the hotel every couple of minutes. very pleasant helpful staff and modern decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to city centre

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was near to the city centre.
Cons: Noise levels. The walls between rooms are very thin, so you can hear your neighbours. Bizarrely there were no controls for heating/air conditioning.
Location: There are two pubs almost opposite the hotel which serve food until late.
Nice, clean hotel and pleasant and welcoming staff. Overpriced but that's to be expected for a Saturday night stay. I didn't take the £9 breakfast option. There are plenty of places to eat in the centre that are better value for money.
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on business. quick check in, very friendly. Rooms comfortable and relaxed décor. Bar area well set out and looks fresh and vibrant even though I was the only one in there. Food choice limited but well presented. Service throughout was impeccable.
5 out of 5
by Donford

Good value for money

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and clean hotel. Good quality ingredients used for breakfast. About a mile from the town centre but on the main road so public transport is easy.