Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value but very, very tired

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Okay, so less than £50 a night, clean, and well located - all good. But, this hotel is very dowdy and worn-out; if this matters to you, look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

A poor stay in a dirty and run down hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I booked two rooms of which they have the wrong room keys for. The room was dirty (Dusty everywhere, stained carpets and a grubby bathroom), the heaters and the bathroom radiator didn't work and the door frames and shelving were all crumbling away. Will never stay in a Britannia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The room was very dated and dirty with marks on the table and the table was very sticky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Uncomfortable beds. Dirty shabby carpets and furnishing . Grim surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff lovely. Room comfy but abit dusty. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel in best position.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Is a very lovely hotel, big in size.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great place very pleasant staff, very comforting an welcoming. Downside to my stay was when I visited the restaurant, the staff had informed me that they wasn't serving anymore as their chef went home. Before closing hours states! Room service never answered. And the tv never worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Situated good for city centre

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Only stayed one night....wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.....if you do book take in consideration the price for parking!!!.....it not the deal you may think your getting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre location.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Was put into a smoking room. The flush was broken so had to fiddle with it to make it will. The bath had seen better days. I have stayed in a better room here, which makes it even more disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel for a few nights.

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Its location to the city centre.
Cons: Interior needs updating and there is limited free wifi
This hotel is ideally placed close to the city centre and is ideal for those who are going to be out for the majority of their time there are only going to sleep in the room. Free Wifi while I was there was limited to 20 minutes free Wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very cold hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
This hotel was dirty and cold, the lift was very dirty, the toilet in the room was cracked the skirting boards were dirty and the room was cold. I would like a refund.