Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great for a city break

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast. How close it is to the city centre.
Cons: More staff on reception
Location: Really close to everything
The hotel was everything we needed it to be, it is close to the city centre, clean and comfy. The room had a good shower and the bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, there was loads of choice, something for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The doors between rooms were not locked so I had to move armchairs around to feel safe at night. Until 11 pm there was a racket coming from the other room adjacent to mine with shouting,arguing and even swearing by a man to a young child. I fell asleep with a headache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great location lovely hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We only rated cleanliness as 3 because although on arrival the room was spotless, during our two night stay the room was tendered too e.g. Bed not remade, tidied etc. Not the end of the world but it's little things that make the stay even better. The hotel and facilities were great though, lovely bar and plus there's a spa. Would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk staff incompetent; double-charged

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, esp. staff
I booked this room through Expedia. The room itself was tiny. It took forever to register even though there was only one person ahead of us. Then, they charged us for the room even though it was prepaid. Still trying to get a refund - AVOID!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location to centre
Cons: Size of room near end of bed quite small, not a lot of room to move around
Location: Great location, very central
Overall a pleasant stay, unfortunately had noisy guests next door to us whom were very loud at 3am but the location and rate of room was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as without this we wouldn't be able to improve on our guests journey. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by other guests and I do hope you reported this to the Front Desk team as we do not tolerate this behaviour. I hope you don't let this affect your judgement in staying with us again should be in need of an overnight stay in Nottingham. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Marie Elliott Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Really good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Sorry I do not want to write loads about it. Just know it was very nice thanks bye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Marie Elliott, Hotel Management
Thank you Ollie for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central lovely hotel friendly.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel close to shopping Castle delicious breakfast really nice evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Marie Elliott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you thought our breakfast was delicious and I will make sure the Chef see's your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in central location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Anonymous for the great 5 out of 5 review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Best wishes Marie Elliott Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by Ian

Very acceptable

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service received in all areas was very good. Finding the hotel was difficult, even with a satnav.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Ian, Thank you for your kind comments I will make sure to pass these onto the whole team. I will make sure the satnav postcode is correct on the website. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Marie Elliott Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your response.