Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grantham Hotel - a bit too budget

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
Parking was tight and difficult due to hotel being on busy junction. Welcome was warm but rooms were not - heating off on arrival (18:45 in December !), had to borrow a fan heater. Still cold later in the evening. Rooms very small but beds comfy enough. Breakfast - charged extra £4 for full english. Have paid same price for larger room, warmer and no extra charge for breakfast at other hotels, so overall - disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grantham hotel notts

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels
Did exactly what I needed. Had a roof and a bed for sleeping. Staff where very helpful. Unfortunately the room was very small, not well maintained. Long time since last upgrade. Bathroom was a cupboard, and the shower felt like a asmatic blowing water on me. I was in there for 5 mins and came out dry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Grantham Hotel-reasonably priced and great value!

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
Hugely enjoyable stay at the Grantham. Couldn't be closer to football and cricket grounds. Restaurants and pubs also located conveniently nearby. Would definitely recommend. Comfort of room and hospitality was second to none and wonderful value for money. If ever you're in Nottingham you need look no further. 11/10!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was not what I expected it to be, looked nicer on the internet. It was damp, dirty and was not cleaned throughout my stay. The heating was not switched on even when it was quite cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Grantham is poor value

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Smallest room ever! Not room even for a small bedside table. Mattress springing broken on one side and overall lumpy. Bathroom extremely small. Everything was "value:" curtains, bedspread, even tea, coffee and sugar. If I was paying half the price maybe I'd expect that, but for the price charged it was not on. I've previously stayed close by at a Premier Inn for less - and there's no comparison
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grantham Hotel, Nottingham

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels
The receptionist was friendly but she did not give me parking information and I spent 20 minutes looking for street parking. This was a guest house rather than an hotel. Although the room was quite clean, the carpets throughout the building had not been hoovered at the edges for months. I was unable to access breakfast before 8am but I had to leave earlier. I would not use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels
Good food, clean, poor room size, small bed very noisy at night I struggled to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernon from Bexhill on Sea, United Kingdom

Good service but small bathroom

Posted Jul 9, 2010
The hotel is at the traffic lights so road noise can be a bit of a problem. All the staff are friendly and breakfast was good. The double bedroom was comfortable and towels were changed daily. The only downside was that the bathroom was so small. It was value for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland.

'Disappointed'

Posted Jun 20, 2010
The entrance door was scruffy and un-inviting. The room with a bouble bed was very small so the wardrobe doors could not be opned because of the proximity to the bed. There were no screens on the window and the curtains would not close completely. The bathroom was cramped so it was not possible to put a bath mat bown outside the shower. The shower head holder was broken, so showering was awkward.