Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre bresk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good quick and easy break close to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Really good value close to city centre

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Really good value stay - breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable with all the mod cons. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main city centre where the bars and restaurants are. We parked in the Station car-park as it was much cheaper (£8 for 24 hours) than the hotel parking and about the same walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Great location near station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Modern, large, comfortable room
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: 5 mins to canalside pubs,10 to the city centre
Very good value, modern hotel Walking distance to station, easy check in,very comfortable plus good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very close to the railway station and the shops. Clean and smart hotel, bed was very comfortable, no extra luxuries in the room so don't expect fluffy robes and slippers, but really not needed. Full menu for room service with lots of healthier options. Tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was buffet style and you can choose cooked breakfast, continental style or healthy choices including smoothies and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Lovely hotel, very close to train station

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lovely place, nice and central for city centre , surprising quite in the room peaceful nights sleep ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Took my friend for an overnight stay as we was out celebrating her birthday . Very satisfied with our stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very convenient located hotel for central Nottingham. Good standard of service and breakfast service very good value. Access by car a little difficult due to one way road access and limited drop off point, a short distance from entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Lodging at the Jurys Inn Hotel in Nottingham

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly & helpful staff. The free drink in the lobby each day when we returned after walking in Nottingham. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great, close to the shopping district, close to a grocery store and beauty supply store. The Nottingham Castle was amazing.
At the Jurys Inn the staff were very helpful and friendly. I needed to change American money into English money and they did not hesitate to help me. The staff were busy with other travelers but they did a great job helping us check in and check out in a very speedy fashion. It was wonderful walking around Nottingham and then returning back to the Jurys Inn and having a raspberry and lemon drink available free in the lobby of the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and very inviting. We were on the 9th floor and the view was beautiful of the Nottingham Castle. The breakfast was very delicious with many options to choose from. I would stay there again. I hope to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A comfortable business hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Quality of the fruit plate.
Location: Close to the station, less so to the city.
I booked the Jury's Inn because of its convenience to the rail station, however it is less convenient for access to the city due to a busy inner city ring road. The hotel staff were very friendly and impressively efficient, which makes a real change from most chain hotels where the staff training can be indifferent. The hotel itself is showing some signs of wear and cleanliness in some areas (particularly the ornamental glass screens between the dining room and reception) could be better. My room was a small double for single occupancy. The room and en-suite were clean and the bed was comfortable with good quality bed linen. I took breakfast whilst at the hotel and this was good. The cooked breakfast was better than most, but I would have preferred a cut fruit bowl rather than little jars of cut fruit. A real natural live yogurt would also be nice. However, I would stay here again largely due to the high level of staff friendliness and efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfy hotel with good access

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: ease of access to the city and also the breakfast was good
Nice clean and comfy hotel with good access to the city. We only stayed one night but were impressed with how close it was to the town. would definitely stay again if we had a need to go back to nottingham