Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Cute hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Decent hotel about 20 mins from the city centre. Clean rooms although smelt a bit damn. Clean and comfortable beds. Although NO staff could be seen at the 10am check out time, so had to leave room key at the bar and leave without speaking to anyone. Nice and quiet hotel, would definitely stay again. Well priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Room needed cleaning

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Room cleaned properly
We stayed for one night . Room 2 had thick dust on skirting and light fittings and headboard of bed also cobwebs in mirror alcove. Chair in the room had stain on it. Bathroom was dated , Shower needed a good clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close to bus route into Nottingham Within walking distance to the local supermarket (Sainsburys) Room was quite spacious Plenty of parking available
Cons: Meals were quite ordinary
Hotel met all my needs of being close to Nottingham Easy to get to by public transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff really friendly and helpful, but rooms are tired and basic. There was used paper in the toilet when I arrived and the grout in the the shower and around the shower tray was black, I couldn't bring myself to have a shower. The room was cold despite the radiator being on high (it was cold so I guess the central heating was off). There was a clothes rail but it was at in an alcove at foot of the bed so hard to access. The lock was a bit dodgy too, had to wiggle it about to get it lined up so it would open /lock. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but nothing wrong with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Ideal for city visit

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quiet band lovely location close enough to Nottingham to take in all the city has to offer . Friendly welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Neots Cambridgeshire

Pleaseant and Comfortable Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nicely decorated Inn with clean and comfortable rooms, although on-suit a little dated. Pleaseant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lads night good hotel and fab rooms good food

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: cleanness of the rooms and fab staff
Cons: nothing everything was above what i was expecting
Location: good quite location nottingham 5 minute away in a taxi with good nightlife
we arrived early evening the staff showed us our room and we was shocked in a good way how good the rooms was for the money being contractors been in a lot of work digs and hotels, good size rooms very clean, hot drinks in rooms even had expensive hot chocolate thumbs up on that. had a good size car park nice quite location breakfast was good we had the full english but there was other choices even a pack up lunch for on the go, the full english was good tasty and done the hang overs we had the world of good
3 out of 5
by Luke

Could be lovely with a bit of tired

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival the people behind the bar had to find my booking on the computer, as it had not been transferred over to their book. So that took a while to sort out. The hotel could be amazing, however it has now become a bit tired and run down. The black mould all around the windows, and the broken window in my room held together with cello tape pretty much summed up how this hotel is slowly falling apart. This is a real shame as this place could be a real gem, if it just had a bit of cash spent on it and given a bit of TLC.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw england

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is a lovely pub and b&b and the staff are wonderful but for the price it is just slightly lacking. Just small things could do with lifting: Room furniture: they could really do with some drawers to put clothes in and a light above the mirror to shave with. The wifi could to with being better, very sporadic connections, important if your travelling for business. The breakfast is great but again if your going to give residents a pot of coffee make it real not instant and real orange juice rather than squash. It appears someone had the idea of upgrading the b&b side of things and half way through got bored of the idea. I would think twice about staying here again but with current facilities I think £10 less a night would make it more realistic.