Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I like it here. Right in the city centre. A little 'trendy'. My room was small but comfortable. Cleaning staff kept changing my towel tho, even though I didn't want them changed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Off the scale disappointing

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Next to a big multi storey. If you drive you can park and have the luxury of seeing your car.
Terrible. From the drinks fighting outside our door at 5.30 in the morning to the strong smell of marajuana in the corridor day and night. Unless you are a 20 something party animal this is not the hotel for you. Room disappointing. Breakfast ok. Full English served and was ok but only Flora margarine available no butter. My hard boiled egg was soft boiled and the coffee poor. On top of that the newspaper we ordered did not arrive. The cost of our stay in an executive room was £165 not including breakfast. Daylight robbery! I would say one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The fact it isn't the worst is because of the staff who were smiley and very nice.
2 out of 5
by S H

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms were not cleaned and used towels left on floor not picked up. Mattress of very poor quality,very soft, not suitable for anyone with back problem.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Couples stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
A really lovely place to stay. Really helpful and friendly staff. Should warn people about the £14 extra for parking but great location and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings sutton

great location in the heart of nottingham

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: good location , clean and tidy hotel , nice bar area ,
Location: parking is a bit of a bind in Nottingham and can be quite expensive , I used the park and ride at queens drive ,for a couple of quid was fine for the
nice hotel almost adjacent to the castle , good quiet location , smart hotel , I had the basic room which was a bit small but ok , clean and tidy , and a very short walk to the market place / centre .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could be better

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was a great stay in very quiet area of Nottingham, its only down fall is the breakfast. they do serve hot breakfast but the food in my opinion wasn't great the expensive sausages are not necessary if you are going to put those sort of food out in my opinion there should be a different variable of them as everyone has different taste buds. all in all great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by George

Not good at all

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive parking. Broken Wi Fi on first day. Broken kettle. No towels. Not what I was hoping for.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Reasonable price hotel, clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay & comfort bed. Shame about the hotel bar & choice of drinks available. Was told by staff this was due to the manager had not yet started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good with some minor issues

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, safe, comfortable.
Cons: Review mentions 3 things that could be improved.
Location: Try the memsaab restaurant closeby
First of all, this is a very comfortable, and quiet hotel in a good part of the city. Secondly, the staff is very cordial, helpful, and professional. The reason I took one star off, just 3 things they can improve on, a) My room had zero wifi - looks like their wifi setup does not reach the extremities of the hotel. The staff immediately moved me to a different room, so not an issue, but if rooms were unavailable, this could have been an issue. b) I stayed for 5 nights, and in 5 nights, not once were the water bottles refilled nor were the shampoo bottles. c) The shower, I was on the 6th floor, and the cold water pressure was very low. So the shower was like boiling yourself every morning. Besides the above two very minor issues and the shower issue, greatly compensated by the staff's professionalism and the general quality of the hotel, I feel comfortable recommending it.