Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful country retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We had theee nights in this lovely Hotel. A lovely setting, beautiful views. Didn't use the Spa much other than one massage. Food was delicious, staff friendly and all in all a nice break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Another great experience at Fordoun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX USA

The hotel was quite and very relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The style and country appeal.
The hotel was located in a good location close to the different shops in the area. You could pick up a nice meal at the hotel and it was very quite and serene. You need a car to get around the area and to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durban

Excellent getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Beautiful and tranquil environment. Relaxing spa, friendly staff and awesome food. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised at value for money. Staff were extremely pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a birthday treat.Had an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, quit and peaceful. The service was great very high standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
As we were attending a wedding in the area we were extremely busy and unable to enjoy the full facilities at Fordoun. What we did experience was friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. We hope to return for a more relaxing stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel deserves the 5 stars it hold. Great homely feeling with fantastic staff and facilities beyond al expectations.