Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful country retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We had theee nights in this lovely Hotel. A lovely setting, beautiful views. Didn't use the Spa much other than one massage. Food was delicious, staff friendly and all in all a nice break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX USA

The hotel was quite and very relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The style and country appeal.
The hotel was located in a good location close to the different shops in the area. You could pick up a nice meal at the hotel and it was very quite and serene. You need a car to get around the area and to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durban

Excellent getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Beautiful and tranquil environment. Relaxing spa, friendly staff and awesome food. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, quit and peaceful. The service was great very high standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
As we were attending a wedding in the area we were extremely busy and unable to enjoy the full facilities at Fordoun. What we did experience was friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. We hope to return for a more relaxing stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel deserves the 5 stars it hold. Great homely feeling with fantastic staff and facilities beyond al expectations.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Fourways

What a Gem!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!! So relaxing - staff amazing!
5 out of 5
by Gaynor from Ballito

5 Star Service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to thank everyone at the Fourdoun for the service we received it was second to none. The staff are friendly helpful and very pleasant. The owners go the extra mile with the personal touch, taking the time to speak to every guest to ensure the best stay ever. I would recommend a stay at the Fordoun to anyone and everyone I meet. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Fabulous in every way

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent friendly service! Beautiful setting beautiful surroundings! Everyone hugely accommodating