Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Good central location

Posted May 21, 2017
All round good stay. Central location but still quiet, good facilities near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Great overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent and the room was perfectly comfortable. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Room size, plenty of tea and coffee and decent size mugs also fridge in room. Hugh bathroom.
Staying one night whilst attending a wedding, the only negative was the meal in the restaurant in the evening, I sent my meal back, was tasteless and dry, they offered to cook another and I wasn't charges so was handled ok. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Parking info
Our room was nice and had a nice size bathroom the bed was comfortable a couple of negative things on our stay was the same night the hotel was holding a wedding reception and we had screaming children running up and down the corridors past our room at 1.30am! Not happy at all so not a good nights sleep.Other negative was the warm shower not hot at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very nice hotel nice place to relax

Posted May 5, 2017
I've stayed here before it's very nice friendly welcoming staff. The rooms are clean and high standard great place to get relax. Will be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very nice hotel I had one of the suite rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff welcoming with smile. Got gave a suite room it was so wonderful. I only stayed one night here but would stay longer enjoy place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central to town centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Having being upgraded to an executive room due to my heater not working i was pleased with the room. However i was woken at 7.30 am by what seemed to sound like a firework display. Bearing in mind i had ear plugs in, On further inspection it turned out to be a brewery delivery of kegs, so much for a lie in! I mentioned it to the receptionist but got the usual regimental sorry about that. Then we spent the next 10 minutes rectifying my bill as i had someone else food and drinks on my bill? Not the best first experience i must say. On a positive note the food was first class and great value.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Clean and interesting hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained hotel with friendly staff and interesting rooms. Parking OK for us but could have been tight if the hotel was busier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room a little tired, but food was excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little tired and in need of deep clean and refurb. Food excellent.