Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and comfortable.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway and reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, close to A9 and close to town, easy to find.
Great location and close to downtown. Typical and good for a couple of nights stay. No elevators so expect to drag your luggage upstairs. Breakfast was ok. I would stay again for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for M1 users

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice staff at the reception. The family room I stayed in was really comfortable. Hotel seems a bit old but well maintained. No elevator so might be a problem for people with large suitcases but the staff offered to help so it was all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and traffic noise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely hotel breakfast was filling. Our room was behind the M1 so a lot of traffic noise at night especially as it was very warm so had window open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor berks

Nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly rooms clean and comfy bed. Breakfast very good. Could be a bit noisy if your room is on motorway side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Number of switches didn't work in my Executive suite, no air con, lighting was rediculous with 2 sets of lights not even working at all, ceiling Windows which meant that we either had to be in the dark or in the morning it was stupidly bright when we're trying to sleep! Not impressed for the money paid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Birthday night away

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Arrival went ok..room nice and roomy..went across to have food..tho we arrived late due to previous commitments we were still in time and the kitchen was open. Didn't seem many staff around but order taken fairly quickly..drinks arrived at same time as starters..?! ..starters were ok..Mains were mediocre...plates removed but no query as to whether we would like dessert..no one came back either so we finished drinks and paid bill..staff member was inexperienced and was having to deal with other customers so there was a wait to pay. Nights sleep was ok..had previous warning of traffic noise so it didn't bother us. Breakfast! Hmm..well what can I say?! Short staffed...Under prepared..disorganised. .when we finally got our food it tasted ok but possibly a rethink on the organisation of breakfast could be in order! Overall it was a pleasant stay and for the price and the facilities it was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel for onward journey

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Soundproofing of windows and aircon
Location: Handy for Nottingham and derby I was visiting relatives in Toronto and Leicester.
Struggled to get to sleep with the noise of traffic on the motorway wouod have preferred a quieter room. Food was very good and breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2016
It would be nice to be able to adjust your room temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Too hot!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Room was okay, not the cleanest, but all amenties worked. Main issue is the room temperature, with all the windows open and 3 fans on all day the room barely dipped below 28 degrees (in room temperature sensor) no air con at all, made for a very uncomfortable sleep and had to get dressed infront of a fan unless you wanted to shower again. Hotel staff were good, understood how muddy we would be following download festival, very accomadating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Donnington park.

Posted May 30, 2016
Had to ask for more towels as onto one towel for a family room but no problems getting more. Could have been cleaner as hairs around sink not cleaned. But overall a good hotel for the price.