Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Convenient hotel when attending a local funeral

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor and having drinking chocolate for my night time drink.
Cons: The room was all that I needed so I cannot think of anything needing improvement.
Location: As my stay was only 1 night and the purpose of my visit was to attend a funeral and wake there was no opportunity for other activities on this occasio
The room was fine with en suite shower and toilet . My only problem was that the room was too hot for me. I located the radiator and turned it off but the room was still very hot even in the morning when I had expected to have to turn the radiator on again. I slept well and enjoyed a gentle shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Very good place for things to do,good bus service and cheap,really enjoyed our selves,would be booking your hotel again
Staff very pleasant and always ready to help, very nice atmosphere,rooms nice and clean,very quiet at night had a good sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Very clean and spacious

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Just a short distance from the city but you could walk
We stayed here while watching a show in the city centre, we caught the bus in and a taxi back, well worth it to save on parking. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Friendly and warm.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We loved the hotel. Spacious, clean and comfy room. Staff were brilliant and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay there again. Brilliant location for the goose fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It is fair to say that you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly
The double bed seems to be smaller than the standard size
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuwiedp

Preis Leistung völlig in Ordnung

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Das Betg
Cons: Sauberkeit Flur
Location: Stadt, Castle, so ziemlich alles ist in der Nähe
Das Hotel ist zwar etwas alt und in die Jahre gekommen, jedoch sind die Zimmer in Ordnung. Zwar klein aber das Bett (Boxspringbett 1,80m) super bequem. Zwar war der Flur und das Treppenhaus leicht vernachlässigt, dafür waren die zimmer sauber. Hotel liegt gut an der Stadt. Jeder bus der kommt fährt in die Stadt und das tagesticket kostet nur 3,50 Pfund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The only problem was the squeaky floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Decor was a bit dated but lovely staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Food was good value, breakfast had a good selection. Staff were friendly. Room was a good size, I got upgraded which was great. Decor needed a bit of love, but reasonable cost & was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
alles bestens, sehr zufrieden, sehr saubere Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels