Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tatty hotel badly in need of refurbishment and ren

Posted May 25, 2017
Would not use hotel again and would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 20, 2017
It's in a great setting central just such a shame that this hotel is not updated . The reception staff were lovely .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was loozed very old ,light on wall loose and crooked, bathroom just white paneling, best thing was £1.50 a pint in bar,good job we only wanted a bed to sleep on last minute,won't be going again , ps the lift had a world of its own too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted May 15, 2017
I just wanted to spend time with my boyfriend, it was last minute and it was great. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It was a cost-effective option with polite staff, a clean room (shame about the car park view), and a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from christchuch dorset

bed for on bussniss

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: bar
ok nice place to vist would recomend hotel very good vaily for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Good hotel at very good price, the only thing which may cost you a trouble is that they don't have a parking area and the receptionist will send you the paid parking, which cost is £18 per day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Relatively cheap
Cons: General maintenance needed!
Location: Handy for Nottingham city centre.
Highlights of the room: - Awful mouldy smell (probably due to the extractor in the bathroom not working effectively) - Blocked sink and bath - Stained brown rag wrapped around the waste pipe of the toilet (to stop a leak?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

Nice hotel and near to wear we went to.

Posted May 7, 2017
They never mentioned us about the breakfast how we gonna do it.but its fine there isnt any problem at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Posted May 7, 2017
Good location. Very dated and not that clean and a bit musty. Was fine for 1 night. I stayed as it was the cheapest central hotel available but next time will pay the extra.