Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Good value hotel & comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Cheaper breakfast or a deal on breakfast eg buy one get one free etc.
We stayed here when visiting relatives in nearby Hucknall. Rooms were of a decent size and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and walk in shower powerful. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast but this was nice and a good selection however I felt breakfast was a tad over priced. There appeared to be plenty of parking. I would stay again definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Nice Hotel just a bit out of the way.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Really nice hotel, ample free parking. Only down side is it's a good 25 mins outside of Nottingham
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Well situated for travel to all areas.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Whilst being so busy the noise level was almost nonexistant and again helpful staff.
Cons: They might want to lighten the decor as so much wood and brick may not please everyone.
Location: Ideal for the Peak district and the broads.
We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and very helpful staff.The room was very comfy and clean also the food was too a very high standard,both for breakfast and dinner.Being so close to a motorway was a bonus as you did not waste time getting anywhere.
3 out of 5
by dex from durham

regular business stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special. food well over priced, rooms starting to look shabby, service great and staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms desperately need an update. Carpets close to threadbare, TV's from the '90's. Bathroom not cleaned properly - hair in shower and generally unpleasant. Very very dark due to dark wood finishings everywhere. Wifi rubbish an you can't get a mobile signal for love or money!
5 out of 5
by Dean from Chester

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous and modern hotel is located on a business park with easy access to motorways and main routes to Nottingham, Mansfield etc. Staff were very friendly and attentive when needed. We will definitely choose this hotel for all future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Preston

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice but no cigar

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We booked The Dakota Nottingham based on my husband's experience with its sister in Glasgow eurocentral in which he stays regularly and enjoys. We also recommended it to our friends to meet for dinner for the same reasons but particularly because my husband is a chef and quite hard to impress. The entrance was impressive, reception staff friendly and helpful, the room suggested luxury and menu promised foodie heaven, unfortunately something fell a little short of expectation. There was no home made jar of cookies(as in Glasgow) no squishy extra large comfy cushion(as in Glasgow) and the usual bathroom complimentaries were conspicuous by their absence. In the bar the wine list prices were different by over £2 from the website that I checked only the night before. In the restaurant there was no amuse bouche(as in Glasgow) whilst we chose our meals, the drinks took a long time to arrive and we had to ask for ice to keep the wine chilled as it was just placed on the table. One meal was good 2 were ok and one was disappointing. All these things, whilst small on their own, when put together made our experience underwhelming. But after asking for the bill we had to wait and wait for one of the staff, who were both leaning on the till and chatting, to collect payment or to take a minute out of their conversation with other guests, which I suspect were also staff, to look around, we were treated to a show of exasperation because we had to the audacity to ask that payment be taken.
4 out of 5
by Jini from Teddington, Middlesex

Quick break

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came up for a birthday meal and Mothers day - food in restaurant mothers day was very good. Staff very helpful.