Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic and scruffy room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need upgrading
Room had carpet with bald patches and holes. Wallpaper pealing off. Holes in wall where what looks like shelving missing. Bar staff dissapears all the time and unhelpfull. Bar wasn't open at one point due to nobody to staff it. This hotel needs money spending on it. Main buiding looks nice from outsidr but this is just a front to a poor travel lodge type setup behind. Restaurant very overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted May 31, 2017
Set in beautiful grounds, really good food. Leisure facilities clean and included in room cost. We stayed for a long weekend and found it central to get to many places. Bar prices are a little expensive but you do expect that in hotels. We didnt find the bed particularly comfortable, would have been nicer if it was bigger but that is just personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corby

Nice quite and relaxing hotel..

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We where looking for somewhere to just relax and unwind, and this hotel was the perfect place to do just that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel hidden behind an impressive front

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Value for money & the breakfast host
Cons: Speed of service in restaurant
This is really a conference centre with standard rooms, hidden behind an old hall. Slow service in the restaurant and rooms are a long walk from reception. However good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fabulous hotel, great for quiet break Love to visit Eastwood hall Friendly and helpful staff make it a pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay on business trip, bed was a little soft, but that's personal taste, breakfast is fantastic, very competitive pricing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was attending a party at the venue and though there may have been opportunities to stay at a cheaper venue. I decided to stay at the Eastwood. The hotel seemed well organised, my room was excellent. The tv was not brilliant, but I was not there to watch it. Food was very good and would recommend the breakfast.