Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming house. Owners were very nice and helpful.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
very pleasant stay in this lovely house. Room was extremely clean and spacious. Nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend if you want a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Refreshing and elegant

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A luxurious hideaway in beautiful surroundings, with gracious and generous hosts. I will be back, and I'll be telling my friends about it. Thanks to Carole and Andrew for providing the perfect spot for running away from it all.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Herts

Can't get much better than this !

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome with cake, Tea and Coffee. Very nice chat with owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet house with friendly hosts

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice house with lots of charm in a quiet environment. No restaurant, but friendly hosts invited us to share their dinner. We would definitely recommend to friends A very good experience all together
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Gidea Park

Glebe House

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and everything was perfect. The house and grounds are stunning and the hosts are perfect.
5 out of 5
by Chris

The best place we have stayed ever

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic 2 night stay with Andrew and Carole. It is very much a home stay not hotel or B&B and just a wonderful place. We were greeted by Carole as though we were family and offered a cup of tea and some cake. We chatted for a bit then were taken to the room Wow! We had dinner on both evenings in the dining room sitting around the table with both guests and the hosts.We chatted for ages and both evenings felt more like a family dinner party than a hotel meal. Great food both for the evening and for breakfast,which was very much to order. All in all a great stay thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton upon Humber

Peaceful, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fantastic property ran by an engaging and friendly couple who's attention to detail and quality service compliments the beauty of the Georgian property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Beautiful house

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Nothing to improve
Everything is lovely. Perfect B&B with friendly and welcoming hosts who can't do enough to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by John from cheshire

business stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
lovely place to stay, very friendly welcom
5 out of 5
by jodie from London

Beautiful Georgian house

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Glebe House was perfect. The room was beautiful, enormous, warm, quiet, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The service was excellent and the hosts were great. We look forward to visiting again in the future.