Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to Nottingham city centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and nice greenery on site.
Cons: It was a bit expensive but still cheapest available at time of booking.
Location: Nottingham castle and other places to visit nearby.
Family of seven in two nice, clean but not cheap rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I regularly stay in this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I regularly stay in this hotel, which is very close to Jn 25 on the M1. Its a good holiday in with secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient stopover for Ilkeston!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and a convenient location.
Cons: The Wi-fi was slow.
Easy to find from Junction 25 of the M1 with plenty of parking. The room was newly decorated and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were fine. The breakfast buffet had everything you needed. Checkout was quick and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Refurbished rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice room and bathroom on the small side. Breakfast, extortion of the highest level £15
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, uncomfortable beds, sofa bed far too small for an adult, bed not made up. unable to turn heat down, no fans available. TV remote didn't work, changed at reception and within an hour 2nd had stopped working so unable to use tv. Long wait for food as there was a function which is not needed after a 4 + hour journey.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Corridors a little tired and could do with repainting but otherwise a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in food

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay ruined by finding hair in the meal served in hotel restaurant. Will not use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good in between spot to meet up with family.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy, safe parking.
Cons: Not good having to negotiate stairs up and down with luggage.
Location: We met family at the Risley Park pub/restaurant and found it friendly and the restaurant quite ok.
Good welcome at reception. Not too sure about access to room. Up steps over bridge link then down stairs. But very clean warm room. Comfy beds. Newly refurbished bathroom if a little small. Would benefit from a few toiletries, but plenty of hot water and towels. Much appreciated tea/coffee facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family room

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
The family room was not a family room at all. The sofa bed was awful there was 1 mattress more a less on the floor and the other was on the sofa I don't believe this was right to state that it was a sofa bed. I asked to change room and was advised that all the sofa beds was the same as this room. I've stayed in family rooms before in other hotels and never seen a bed like that. I won't be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived mid evening, parked car (plenty of space in the car park) and I was checked in by a friendly receptionist. My room was quiet, warm and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was bit small but newly decorated with decent fittings. All good.