Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good in between spot to meet up with family.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy, safe parking.
Cons: Not good having to negotiate stairs up and down with luggage.
Location: We met family at the Risley Park pub/restaurant and found it friendly and the restaurant quite ok.
Good welcome at reception. Not too sure about access to room. Up steps over bridge link then down stairs. But very clean warm room. Comfy beds. Newly refurbished bathroom if a little small. Would benefit from a few toiletries, but plenty of hot water and towels. Much appreciated tea/coffee facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Room good value

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Poor selection of Freeview TV channels, e.g. BBC Four unavailable, and ClassicFM not available on the radio. Bed mattress was uncomfortable
Room good value for money. Easy to find from the Motorway, with free parking for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient choice for travellers using the M1

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons:
Location: Convenient for M1, visiting Nottingham and Derby
Whilst the room was a little smaller than some competitors of similar price range it was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Cleanliness was excellent and the staff very helpful. We had a torrid journey in awful traffic most of the way from the south coast so decided to eat in the hotel rather than go searching for restaurants. We both found the meal a pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel close to where we wanted to be

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was ok, could do with some TLC. Our room had a leak from room upstairs and had large stains on ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to M1.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I was returning to Scotland on M1 and wanted to rest for the night before resuming my journey. This hotel was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Very convenient when breaking a journey

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, ample parking, nice breakfast
Very late check in so unable to judge many of the facilities Following a night watching football up north, it was convenient for a next day meeting in Nottingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcs

derby holiday inn

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: once inside the rooms are modern, smart and well fitted
Cons: car park signage was a bit confusing to start with, the mattress was a bit soft and bouncy
Location: 1 minute of J25 of M1 - calling it the Holiday Inn 'Derby' is a bit misleading.
from the outside the hotel looks a bit dated and gives the impression that its more likely to be a local 'social club' than a hotel. However, once that impression goes inside the rooms are smart and modern and well equipped. The only reason for not giving the stay a '5' rating is that the bathrooms, whilst very smart are very small and that the mattress on the bed was a bit soft for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff. Good & Silent Location.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Hotel rooms are very good & all facilities are provided inside the room. Staff is very friendly. Good surrounding area. Hotel is little far from Nottingham city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Best surprise is no surprise stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions always a good experienc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable distance from Nottingham

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I really enjoyed this very comfortable, good value for money hotel. The room was clean, quiet and it had everything I needed. Staff were very respectful and professional.