Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre and nice location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Just a very nice hotel. Well kept and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hexham

Nice location, peaceful atmosphere

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nicely located hotel. Very pleasant staff. Great value for money. Nice and clean and quiet room. Overall very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grantham

hotel out of town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
let down by the hair and toilet paper in Bath ? my wife was so upset wouldn't have a bath , must say really put a downer on weekend the hotel is about 10 mins ride by taxi to city center , staff were helpful , would say a bit overpriced , premier opposite would stay there next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Local too where i needed too be
Cons: They charged my card on arrival for my stay and have charged my card on departure the next day and still not been refunded
Location: Pizza hut a beefeater and a pub all next too hotel as well as a fuel garage
Very modern and very clean worth the money shame they charged my card twice and still not refunded me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Superb place to stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent position, handy for the city. Good value pricing and it was a very quiet in the evening.
Cons: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Several places to eat nearby, Water Edge is worth a visit on the edge of the Trent canal. Good range of family food to select from.
Booked the family room for 3 people. Great position and lots of options to eat out near-by. Chris, the manager on duty was an absolute star - couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was wonderful, service second to none. Will happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good hotel , only a £5-6 taxi to the city Center so a good location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff friendly & helpful - not as close to city as was led to believe from booking details
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Hotel near to Nottingham University

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Convienient for Nottingham University
We booked four months before our stay and we were given a Executive room even though we'd only paid for a normal double room .Really comfortable bed ,wet room , complementary drinks tray,complementary toiletries tray, fridge,safe all the things you'd find in a 5 star hotel In a way it's a pity our daughter has Graduated otherwise we would be back again & again !!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good quite place

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Restaurants in walking distance several. View of castle. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Overall its good value for money and a nice place to stay. Last stay though i was missing a shower curtain!