Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Surprising!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Large clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Just thought the breakfast was a little overpriced so didn't take the option of eating. Lots of other places close by.
Location: Not far from the town center. £2 on the bus or £4 in a taxi.
From the outside it didn't look that nice so was a bit apprehensive about staying. Once inside it was pleasantly surprising, nice and spacious. Lovely and clean with huge bedrooms. Would stay again especially with the price being a very reasonable £59.00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Double glazing
Location: Near the uni and with easy links to town
Room was fairly large and fairly clean. Staff were nice and overall we were pretty pleased with our stay. The only draw back was our room looked on to the main road which was very, very noisey. When a lorry goes past, the whole room shakes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really cool old building.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The staff were great, location is great, rooms are kind of small but nice. The shower is tiny. I'm a big guy so it was rather difficult. That's the only gripe I have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to queens medical centre

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loverly hotel staff great. Glad i phoned 3 days before as expedia had not let them know i had booked when i did itonline 4 weeks prior to trip. Very fissapointed with expedia but thanks to staff who sorted it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Location of being close to hospital is why I booked this hotel and the fact it has car parking which is great. The staff were wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced although basic. The hotel itself needs some work. My room had no heating and was freezing the shared bathroom needed hot water as there was none. There was no sink in bathroom but there was one in room. The tv had been unplugged both aerial and electricity, so had to muck around sorting it out. Sat on bed and it moves away from wall was annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Market!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Good value for money and comfortable.
Cons: Leaky shower.
The staff were all welcoming and accommodating towards us. Location for town centre was good, 15 min walk or bus stops very close by. Parking facilities was very handy. Small convenience shop close and also small odeon cinema nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice no fuss hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
I specifically booked here as they had a 3 bed room, it was easy to find, clean, the staff were good.
4 out of 5
by El from Cambridge

Comfy clean friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Room size and staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Perfect distance from town centre
Friendly and welcoming staff Nice big room very clean Decor needs updating other than that was brill. Only £5 for taxi to town centre. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel for families

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: quaint rooms
Cons: thin walls shake when traffic rolls by
Location: ideally located close to Queens medical centre and the city
the warm water tap on the shower was sometimes running cold, thus chance of a shivering shower ! Breakfast at 10 pounds extra is pricy. We opted for a lighter breakfast at 5 pounds each!