Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay with friends

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and rooms.
Location: Recommend Malt Cross for a beer (Old musical dance hall) 2 mins walk.
5 minutes walk from tram stop (used the park and ride car parks outside of the city centre) near bars and castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

空港に近い?

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: 朝食
Location: 空港まで徒歩20分程度。
空港までは徒歩20分ほどかかり、周りにはコンビニなど何もない。 空港内にちょっとしたショップはあるが、あまりにも空港が小さすぎて、週末にも関わらずショップが閉店し何も買えない。そのため食事に困るホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Jet, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see your recent stay didn't exceed your expectations. I understand that you couldn't find a convenience store near the hotel, however I'd like to make you aware of the mini supermarket which is just across the road from the hotel. Being a city centre hotel, we also have many other convenience stores near by. Should you stay with us again, our reception staff can point these out to you to make your stay more appealing for your meals. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Convenient hotel for Motorpoint Arena

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very clean hotel with refurbished bedroom. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bar too busy to get a drink unfortunately and mattress was very hard. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Viv, Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you had a lovely stay with us and found the location convenient for visiting the Motorpoint Areana. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the hotel further. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good standard city hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: everything worked
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Its in the heart of the City Centre, so close to all amenities
We had an odd shaped room on the 10th floor behind the lifts. One of the lifts was broken so we do not know whether this would have been noisy. The receptionist took care to reassure us that there would be no lift noise when we were given the room key. Room was clean and comfortable and had views over the air conditioning units of Nottingham City Centre. We had a peaceful and comfortable night. Breakfast was the usual buffet crush. Overall a comfortable City Centre Hotel. Staff were friendly at must have been one of their busiest periods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It's lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for exploring Nottingham City Centre. I'm pleased that our staff made you feel welcome even though it was a busy period. We hope you still stay with us again soon! Best Wishes, Claire Felton Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from county durham

Good and bad

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were very good
Cons: Fix the heating. Bigger rooms. Provide dressing gowns. Ensure that your hairdryers can be used in the socket near the mirror
Location: Excellent central location for Nottingham city centre. Great shopping and Nottingham playhouse in walking distance.
The good news is that all the staff we came into contact with were very good - friendly, efficient and polite. Also, the room was very clean. However, it was also very small. So small that one of us had to sit on the bed while the other got changed. No room for both of us. Bathroom also very small. Worse of all - the temperature. We sat in our coats in the bar and our room was even colder. On a very cold night, our air conditioning was set to 15 degrees and we could not change it. Eventually managed to switch if off but could not get the heating on so went to bed in a jumper! Smaller point, but for the price charged could not believe we did not get dressing gowns. believe me, we needed them for the (very) short journey from the shower to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that you found the staff friendly and the location ideal for exploring Nottingham city centre. However I am sorry that the temperature in your room wasn't comfortable and the room size didn't exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Engineering team to look into the air conditioning. Had you let us know your concerns during your stay, we could have looked into moving you to another room or adjusting the temperature to make your stay more pleasant. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and can only hope you haven’t lost faith in us as a hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

TINY SMELLY NOISEY ROOM

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Smallest room I have ever stayed in although its purchase title was Superior Double Room. The reception area and lift lobby was smelly and grubby. On reaching our room 116 it stunk of cigarettes and stale air. The bathroom window faced out towards the street and as the bathroom door was clear glass the room was full of light all night. First time I have stayed in a Park Plaza Hotel and I can assure you it will be the last. So pleased I didn't pay for breakfast as I could think of nothing worse that eating in this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us didn't meet your expectations. Your comments were fed back to the team when you mentioned this at check out as our receptionist was concerned that you didn't enjoy your stay. I understand that that you were most concerned about the room and its size, so should you stay with us again we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next visit. I'm disappointed that your feedback wasn't shared with us during your stay so we could have put this right for you straightaway and make your stay more comfortable. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and can only hope you haven’t lost faith in us as a hotel. Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to shopping and nice restaurans

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights to meet up with friends. Pleasantly surprised with the environment, reasonably priced hotel as well as food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Suzie, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for exploring the shops and restaurants near by with your friends. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the area is perfect.
Cons: The bed gave me quite an ache the next morning unfortunately! Also, the room was quite small.
Location: Right in town, two minute walk from market square! Many food options, and great shopping.
The hotel itself is quite nice. I have stayed there before and it was wonderful, with a great view. Unfortunately, this time around, it was not such a great room, only because it was quite small and the view was of another building and a bit of the main street. Otherwise, everything was fine. The beds are a bit uncomfortable but that might just be me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Claire F, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay, found the staff friendly and the location perfect for all your needs. However, I am sorry to see that the room and bed didn't exceed your expectations. As we're a city centre hotel, our city views can vary with the position of your allocated room. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our General Manager to make sure any necessary improvements to the room and hotel can be made, and to ensure we meet our high standards. We hope you will stay with us again at Park Plaza Nottingham! Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, central... Decent amenities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is in a central location, Nottingham City Centre. Deservedly 4 star. Pay for what you get. The restaurants in the vicinity offer a vast choice for selection as well as the on site choice. Had a decent stay and room was very nice. Could have done with a price list for the mini bar in room. Also no detail pamphlet on room/hotel and services was in the room. But otherwise clean, comfortable, well priced, polite staff and also discounted car parking across the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Rachel Thacker, Hotel Management
Dear Meemwahh, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for bringing to our attention how we can make things better. We value your feed back and we will take this on board. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
الموقع ممتاز لقربه من مركز المدينة وسعره يختلف حسب الايام والغرفة لم تكن وسيعة ومريحة
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal. We hope you will come again! Kind Regards, Claire Felton Guest Relations