Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Good quality and reasonable price. Excellent location.
Location: Shopping and close to public transport
Close to city centre for shopping. Great location. Restaurant available for breakfast and dinner at reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Close to town centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was good and the receptionists were amazing so very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location in the city centre and right next to the tram stop, so it's easy to get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Central, small, water issues.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
During our stay in the morning there was an issue with the water being dangerously hot. At first I thought I was having issues with the shower however quickly realised the only setting was scalding hot. When ringing down to front desk I was met with a 'we are looking into it'. However due to needing to check out within the next 2 hours I felt this was not acceptable. Due to the cost of the hotel I would recommend staying elsewhere. For £100 for one night the least I would expect is a working shower. Parking is a short walk and subsidised however the car park is a tight squeeze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Our room was very nice
Cons: Bathroom could be a little bigger
Location: Great location (see above)
Very nice hotel, lovely room (superior) and ideal for shopping, eating & drinking. Reserving a car parking space is definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice, very comfortable hotel in a good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

HANDY LOCATION

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything on the doorstep
Location: Very central for everything in Nottingham
Comfortably sized rooms though no air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed here for a concert at the Concert Hall, less than five minutes walk away. We pre-booked parking, not cheap, but convenient. Staff friendly, check-in was swift. Room on fifth floor was obviously recently refurbished. It was clean and spacious. Hot chocolate and biscuits were a most welcome addition to the usual tea and coffee. Air conditioning worked well. Bar and restaurant were clean and what you might expect from a city centre hotel. Food offered was typical "pub grub," but it was hot, well presented and tasty. The city centre and trams were right on your door-step, but hotel was quiet at night. Overall, a good hotel; we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and really polite staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
From arrival through to check out, excellent staff, room great (and quiet). Breakfast excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cleckheaton

Great location. Lovely hotel. Great value

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort
I have been staying here for work, it's a really nice hotel. The staff are friendly room is clean and comfortable.