Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for the Theatre Royal

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely room and the little kitchen area is a godsend. The essentials shop was v useful and I will see stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look no further

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic set up...proper fridge, crockery. Location was great .. especially if you are visiting Rock city! Parking was easy. Breakfast was all you needed...no hanging around. Staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A rare pleasure visit

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Can't comment until refurb has been completed.
Location: Bang in the centre of Nottingham, ideal for a new visitor to the city, with everything on hand within 5 mins
I have normally stayed here for business reasons. However, for once, it was for a visit for a surprise birthday party. Being after christmas, it was cold up in Nottingham. Strangely enough, we had to heat our room with a heater which we left on while we were out for the evening. Strange that they didn't have proper radiators working etc. Still, I had told my wife that the breakfasts were amazing, with a huge spread for cooked breakfast fanatics like myself. I must have misheard after they said that the top floor (where they previously served dinner/breakfast) had closed down. Yes, breakfast was in the reception area, but it really was "grab and go" as they advertised it; pasties, croissants and coffee along with cartoons of juice. My wife found out that they had closed the top floor and were turning the rooms into "apartments," with kitchens being added. I am marking against previous visits and I'm sure it will work out, but the lack of a prepared warm room and the lack of their excellent past breakfasts meant that I scored lower than I would have before. HOWEVER, the staff were excellent and the room clean with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central stay in Nottingham

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to reach and centrally located.Staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel is under renovation, so there was no heating.But the staff gave extra blankets and a little electric heater to us. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jade from Birmingham

A great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect hotel and stay would recommend to everybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night in nottingham

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
well located in city centre, not picturesque - being beside multi storey car park, but easy parking as a result, discounted at £10 for 24hrs. Room is from the 80-90's but perfectly fine as a crash pad for the night. Beds comfortable and clean. Complimentary pastries and coffee for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend as a convenient overnight hotel if you just need somewhere cheap to fall in bed near the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakham

Inexpensive, not Cheap!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Decor could do with slight updating.
Location: City centre ... everything's nearby!
This hotel really doesn't charge a lot of money considering it's location - right in the city centre of Nottingham. It's immediately behind the much more expensive Crowne Plaza, but for £50 a night you could stay three times longer at the Welbeck! Downsides? Well, it is a touch tired and the complimentary breakfast is just one of these 'grab-and-go' breaksfasts ... but what do you expect for the money? The staff were helpful and courteous if not overly friendly, but for a one-night overnight stay I shall definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Well Located Hotel For Exploring And Easy Parking

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, ease of parking, friendly staff.
Cons: Addition of Vending machine.
Location: Close to City Centre, easy distance for the markets, close to transport. Next door to Car Park. Good for Music Clubs, and local bars
Enjoyed the stay , comfortable room , with a complementary Breakfast. extra blankets, hairdryer, and tea coffee facilities all on hand, didn't need to ask for anything. If anything i would suggest a vending machine in the reception , for cold drinks or snacks , if people required them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Nice hotel next to rock city

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good hotel but wasn't told about fire alarm going off at 6 in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that does the job

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Stayed here for a night out and did the job fine, was good value for money. Room was clean bit tv didn't work. Shower was really good, with great heat and water pressure.