Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just the job

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and professionalism of the staff, quality of food and cleanliness. Very nice biscuits on the hot drinks tray in room.
Cons: Variety of hot drink sachets in room eg hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee
Location: Easy access from the M1. As we were attending a wedding we did not look around the location for things to do nearby.
We stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding. The room was clean and exactly what was needed for our stay. The facilities in the room were just right with enough wardrobe space for a longer stay. We were in the lower level and even though the hotel was busy it was quiet and we weren't disturbed. There were Spa facilities onsite but we didn't get a chance to use them. The included breakfast was very good, with a varied selection of full English to a continental. The staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by hayleigh, Hotel Management
thank you for your review where I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding at the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

IDEAL SITUATION

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: check for noisy equipment
Location: close to M1; easy access to Derby and Nottingham;
Perfect situation for ease of access from motorway and west Nottingham. surprised to pay £6.40 on two coffees! Noisy bathroom extractor which sounded like a plan taking off and landing for 15 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and pleased that you found the location suitable for your time in the area. Hope we can welcome you back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful service!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
I have stayed at the Belfry hotel in Nottingham many years now however, this time we stayed for 3 nights spa break as it was my partners birthday. Upon arrival we were told spa facilities were out of use for two weeks (heads up would have been nice) I had requested that they do something nice for her on her Birthday, which I spoke to the staff about at the reception and she said they will but my partner didn't even get something small as a happy birthday from the staff. Next day look on the net for spa deals in nottingham and we went to crown plaza hotel. If was a great day nice treatments and upon finding out it was my partners birthday they brought out a small chocolate cake. Just goes to show the difference in customer service. As far as I'm concerned Belfry hotel have lost my future business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. The hotel were not selling spa breaks during the time of the pool closure - only bed and breakfast or dinner bed and breakfast. This was advertised on our website and on the online sites - I am sorry that this was not pointed out to you when bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

Hard hat needed!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, except for the bed that fell apart in the middle of the night!!! It was only by shear luck I wasn't seriously hurt. The headboard/shelf fell back behind the bed itself. If it had gone forward it would have landed on my head!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Sorry to read that you experienced an issue with the head board during your stay. I am pleased that this did not cause injury or detract from your stay with us
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Donald from Blairgowrie

Worst bed ever

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had to move rooms because of a drumming vibrating noise which started about 10pm We had not heard it on our arrival at 8pm. We were moved to another room a twin room not the double I had booked. We had been travelling for some 7 hours and we're very tired. The twin bed I had was the worst bed I have ever slept in very soft and uncomfortable . My back has bothered me for several days now. Staff were very good room setting very good Breakfast excellent. Pity the poor bed spoiled the experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
Sorry to read that you did not find your bed comfortable during your stay. Housekeeping regularly review mattresses and I will ensure that they review your room to see if replacement is required
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chichester, W Sussex

Nice hotel for business travellers.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Staff good Spa very nice but busy!
Cons: Bar food pricing, range & quality Outside sitting area Not impressed at all with being told taking £50 per night on authorisation card!!!
Location: We were at hotel playing a 3 day golf competition. Nice city once knew way around. Recommend Jamie's Italian & Piccolino's for eating out.
Good hotel, pleasant rooms. However, not a good location if you want a room with a view, eg. holiday! Check in/out quick & efficient. All staff very pleasant. Spa area good, but very busy. Problem with room keys not working on last day for us both. Bar food prices too high for generally poor quality food and limited menu. Didn't therefore have dinner in restaurant. Breakfast excellent & plentiful. Shame no outdoor seating area nor smoking covered seating area. Overall, ideal for business travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
thank you for your review where I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel has a court yard in the middle of the hotel where we have a covered smoking area, I am sorry that this was not pointed to yu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
thank you for your 4 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely upgrade

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fab stay.we were upgraded to a suite which was great.will be booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Hayleigh, Hotel Management
pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay