Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Definitely stay at Casa

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff. View. Location. Ability to self cater.
Cons: Ability to clean rooms - access to vacuum cleaner, etc.
Location: Located max 5 min walk to 2 best beaches and wide selection of restaurants. Easy access to buses into centre of town.
This place is close to the 2 best beaches, restaurants and amenities. Self catering so can save money by not needing to eat out all the time. Rooms are comfy and clean but the best thing was the view. We were on 13th floor over looking the stunning sunsets on Baie des Citrons (Lemon Bay). The hotel staff are amazingly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The greatest thing about these apartments is the location. It's right between Baie Des Citron and Anse Vata. It's an easy walk to both with their restaurants, shops, bus stops and water taxis. The staff were friendly and the apartment was huge with views of both bays. There is a convenience store on the ground floor and a supermarket a short distance away. While the staff speak English, a little knowledge of French helps. We are already planning a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast nsw Australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Wotif
Very convenient location with numerous restaurants nearby, excellent views and close to Ansa Vata shops and beaches. The Aquarium is across the Rd. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was huge and very comfortable. It is quite noIshy though, so make sure you bring earplugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by The manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your comment! Indeed the location can be a bit Noisy, but it is a dynamic place where all the bars and clus are located. Than you again for your comment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

In need of in update

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Our first stay at this hotel was ok but the second one was quite disappointing. On the plus side it was cheap for the area, had fantastic views and the staff were friendly and helpful. On the negatives, our second room had a horrible cigarette smell (we are non smokers with 2 very young kids), the balcony door didn't close properly and would bang in the wind (we had to prop it closed with a table) and the plug in the bath was broken so we had to plug it up with towels. One other thing to consider is you have to supply all of your own tea, coffee, tea towels, dish detergent and dishwasher detergent and toilet paper when you run out of the supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by The manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Than you for your comment. I am sorry to read that your apartment was not up to standard. Have you noticed the reception those matters? Indeed we are a self catered hotel so you must provide your own diswasher, toilet paper, etc....but again if you are in a great need of anything we would have help you out. Please do not hesitate to sollicit us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Islands

PAY FOR CLEANING YOUR ROOM !!!!~

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view was fantastic. It's close to many restaurants on a busy beach road...
Cons: They need to mention about charging for cleaning the room!!! They need to mention about charging for clean towels!!!
Location: Only restaurants and nice aquarium...
Great location, parking is bad, too full always.....clerk wanted to charge me full day for checking out at 11:30 am....so bad...there's no sign for time of check out and I presumed 12:00 but be careful!!! Also, first time ever in any hotel that I was asked to pay for daily cleaning the room and clean towels!!! Outrageous!!! Then worst of all........they overcharged me by almost double!!!! Also 3 very short local calls, $10 USD....... There are other choices better in Noumea...sorry but these kind of things are too much...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Timeri TAHN TRONG, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your comment. It is written on the web site and also on your booking confirmation check in and check out time. Check in is at 3pm and check out 11 am. The day of your arrival we also gave you a sheet that you signed with all usefull information to know about the hotel. Again itis written on this paper. Indeed, we are a self catered type hotel that is why we do not provide daily clening since you have a washing machine in you flat. Regading local call we do not choose the amount we charge you. This is the local operator which has the monopoly in the market. We aplogogize if your stay was not pleasant. The manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you dont mind a 24 hour party atmosphere with music, local drinking and lots of frivolity all night long then this is the place for you. But hey on holidays you can sleep when you get home. No wifi so come prepared for that as well. Very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Central to 2 beaches and numerous cafes and restaurants. Hotel room spacious but not well equipped. Rooms look a bit tired e.g. covers on all the sofas and poor shower over bath. No tourist information available. Pool too small for adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Spacious self contained apartments

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Really spacious and practical apartments for staying with children. We used the kitchen most nights which avoided the over priced food down the beach. Handy to all tourist areas, aquarium and water taxis. Downsides- on fri/sat nights heaps of noise from partying people who seem to sit in the carpark nearby and drink. Both those nights the police were clearing them out and putting people in there vans!! No cleaning products, tea, milk etc at all provided so bring from home. Overall a comfortable but basic stay. Perfect for family's and groups - wouldn't be my ideal hotel for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Position

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This hotel is located in a great place right across the road from the beach.LOVELY neighbourhood good cafe's close bus stop at the door.The apartment super clean staff friendly they do a great effort.Just a heads up they have no starter packs of tea,coffee, salt or pepper or dish cleaner.So pack some stuff. Apart from that a awesome place !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the balcony and view refurb due tho

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The view over Bay of Lemons and the wonderful large balcony. Fantastic reception staff.
Cons: Wifi connection. Only the very basics are supplied, and I mean very basic. Repairs and Maintenance needs to be more thorough.
Location: Location noisy but wasn't a problem. View amazing.
We stayed on two separate occasions over a period of 10 days. We were assured that we had a Bay of Lemons view for both stays so were disappointed when this wasn't the case for our second stay of 4 nights. The receptionist changed us to another room. For both stays the rooms were in desperate need of a refurbishment and the equipment in the kitchen barely made the grade. We had to buy water glasses as there were none in the first apartment. We encountered things like toilet door lock that would not open, broken ironing board, missing remotes for air conditioning, fridge door that had to be slammed to shut, limited cutlery, towels that felt like sand paper and ripped bed sheet. The free Wifi would not reset after 24hrs and as it was the weekend this could not be remedied so we paid for more wifi. With all this in mind though, we did enjoy our stay because we spent most of our time on the exceptionaly large balcony watching the activity at sea not to mention the glorious sunsets. The reception staff were wonderful and very professional. The view and staff are the reasons we would book again and hopefully the rooms would have had a makeover by then!