Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a weird border town

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, spa, location
Cons: All went pretty smoothly – no complaints
Location: There's a few bars and restaurants around, Socialist statuary and, of course, the in-house casino.
Had a day's work in Nova Gorica so the Park, a short walk from the bus station, was perfect. Also a short walk from Italy, the hotel is half casino – the same as its sister, the Pearl. Spacious room comfortable, equipped with a bathtub and working WiFi. Guests may take advantage of the luxuriant spa and pool at the Pearl 7min walk away – excellent complex, different saunas, rain showers, two jacuzzis, large and often empty pool. Breakfast at the Park an extensive buffet spread for sleepless gamblers and yours until 11am. Mention must be made of the extremely helpful receptionist who took the trouble to look up all kinds of information for me. Genuinely a lovely hotel, better than most to be found on or near Slovenia's coast and border area with Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Exellent wifi
Cons: I have no complaints. I've read other comments saying the hotel needs renovation - My room was very nice with a good bathroom.
Location: I can't comment as I had nearby business and just staying one night
I had a number of hotel choices and despite mixed reviews I decided to book the Park. I was was pleasantly surprised, my room was nice and comfortable with a small south facing balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not sure it felt like a 4 star

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok but not sure it felt like a 4 star hotel based on amenities, condition of room, cleanliness of room; it was attached to casino so if there for casino that is fine; helpful staff; good location near bus/train if passing through;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
The quality of the hotel service and comfort of the room were great.
5 out of 5
by Enrico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alessandro

buon hotel al servizio del casino

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Buon hotel, vale la spesa. Hotel al servizio del casinò con buona connessione wi fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Posted Sep 2, 2017
nice hotel, good interior - everything could make you feel like you're in one of those hotel casinos in Nevada, except for the unmotivated staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo, ovviamente quando si trova un'offerta intorno ai 50-60€ per notte. L'hotel è in pieno centro a Nova Gorica, parcheggio incluso non ampio, bell'ingresso simil Las Vegas dove il casinò arriva praticamente fino alla porta, musica diffusa in sottofondo, camere piccole ma comode con un buon letto. Wi-Fi ben funzionante e incluso, buona colazione. Unico difetto: condizionamento rumoroso in camera.
5 out of 5
by emanuele

una buon offerta per una notte

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
hotel molto tranquillo e ben posizionato vicino al centro