Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and sticky carpet

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Woke up with bed bug bites and the carpet was sticky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The place is run down!!! Needs renovation. The "continental breakfast" area and food was limited and not representative of a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok, we just needed someplace to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: outside and lobby upgrades and cleaning
Location: we went to the races
the hotel staff did not seem to know what they were doing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill

Nervous about staying

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at other Americas Best Value Inns in other cities and they were far better than this place. There were people drunk outside when we arrived. In the evening we were nervous about leaving our car in the lot. There were tweekers out by the cars late at night. In the morning 2 cop cars hanging in the parking lot. Grout in the bathroom floors was very very dirty. Won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa,ca

Guestd6.m pool area

Posted Jul 30, 2017
One guy that was staying there was drunk thew bottle of wine from his room into pool...CRAZY guests!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to hwy 101

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed the Novato area Peet's coffee is close Whole Foods too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, CA

Too Expensive

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Needs a make over! An expensive stay, windows had mildew, the family bedroom is like a green room... very hot! Bad coffee and barely any breakfast!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood CA

No room at the inn!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hold reservations as promised.
After reserving an ADA room a week in advance, upon arrival I was told the room was not available. It had been given to another customer. While the desk clerk was Helpful in finding accommodations elsewhere, the over all experience was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was just ok. I do, very much, appreciate it being pet friendly, but the room and amenities were lacking. There was a sign posted in the room telling you if you decide to "purchase" anything from the hotel, such as towels, or coffee makers, you will be charged accordingly. ($80 for the coffee maker) I understand this may be a problem for the hotel, but I found it very tacky. They also charged 25 cents to use the ice maker. Little oddities such as these made it less than favorable in my opinion. Like I said, I always appreciate a pet friendly hotel, and this location was close to Point Reyes, but I might shop around next time for something more customer friendly.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Value

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great time.