Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Was a simple place to stay. Floors were dirty and bed was not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Expedia failed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location close to racetrack
Expedia did not send the correct info to hotel for my booking but staff was very helpful to accommodate at last minute at late checkin Although staff is very nice, condition of facility os very poor, rooms very stuffy with stale smoke odor, always littered, mattress crazy hard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It had a decent bed and was a place to sleep.
Cons: Do not oversell the rooms you have available; new carpets, drapes, and paint would help clean-up appearence.
The hotel was generally clean but had a very run-down appearence. The drapes and the carpet are straight out of the 1980s and look like they have not been replaced since then. I had a suite and it did have a new TV and the bed was decent. The hotel will oversell rooms so you may not actually get the room you reserve; I reserved a jacuzzi suite and the room had a tiny shallow tub instead. The location is a little seperated from any dining options. Being near the railraod tracks does not help provide a nice nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahaina Maui, Hawaii

Economic hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It ain't a Trump Hotel but it's an honest low rent place to stay with an average breakfast. It's across from an landscape materials yard on one side, rail road tracks and a freeway on the other sides. Welcome to Marin County.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was filthy. I felt like it was more of a long term rental very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Rude staff, sketchy neighbors

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel has a rundown little lobby with lots of people hanging around outside smoking and drinking despite the signs asking for people not to. The staff was rude every time we talked to them. There were empty beer cans lining the walkway to our room. The "free breakfast" was pitiful and consisted of a few Costco muffins cut in half and two kinds of dry cereal with juice and coffee. When a patron asked if they had anymore blueberry muffins the front desk clerk simply said, "No." The rooms themselves were mostly clean. The bathrooms were old and not well taken care. The parking lot was torn up so there were cars parked in the red zones every night. I was not happy to stay there and did not let my kids out of my sight at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was given the wrong room at first and it took me over an hour to check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs and sticky carpet

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Woke up with bed bug bites and the carpet was sticky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The place is run down!!! Needs renovation. The "continental breakfast" area and food was limited and not representative of a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok, we just needed someplace to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: outside and lobby upgrades and cleaning
Location: we went to the races
the hotel staff did not seem to know what they were doing