Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Typical Courtyard. Solid facility, above-average amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were staying in Marin County for a couple of days and this newer hotel was nice with a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale,CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good experience . Big facility. Helpful staff. Very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay which was clean and very well located just off the highway. Easy trip into SF if that's where you're going. Better food options in San Rafael as there isn't much in Novato. The room was excellent and there was a nice pool outside as well. Breakfast in the morning was a great deal and the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and relatively spacious. The only issue was the number of yellow jackets hovering around the hotel. They attempt to control it by spraying but it did make spending time in the pool a little bit challenging. Overall great place for the price and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove ca

Too much noise a.c. unit was just too loud had to

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Due to noisy ac we turned off a.c. unit then it was hot anyway we had to stay thought about moving to another hotel but it was too late. Also the fact that it's located right next to mcDonold and Safeway store makes the place sounds too cheap for the steep price we paid. Will not come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Novato Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are sorry for the noise you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, you caught us in a transition as we were replacing all our AC units with newer, quieter ones. We are also sorry you were unsatisfied with our location. Marin County is a desirable destination for many, and our prices are comparable to other hotels in the area. We hope that if your travels bring you back into the area you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: close proximity to Dominican University
Cons: It would have been nice to have a thicker mattress on the sofa bed.
Location: there is a safeway and shopping center within walking distance
Very pleasant - room was clean, bed was comfortable...however the sofa bed was not at all. The breakfast was good - all made to order and you had decent choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Novato Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments and rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that all of our features met your expectations. Please come visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jim

Comfortable roadside location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you need to overnight in Novato this is a comfortable place in a roadside location. Clean quiet rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast and the net are not free. There is a shopping center with cafes adjacent to the grounds. If you are heading to SFO, the Airporter is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Experience, stayed for one night, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by David

Great service from a picky guest.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies at the front desk are exceptional. Linda and Cheryl? They beamed genuine care for us every time we passed by. I'm a past Dosm and meeting planner and am quite picky. The courtyard was as good, if not better, than most moderate hotels I've stayed in recently. Clean, great coffee options, reasonable rates and excellent service. Everyone smiles!