Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacto

near sears point

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: do not rent rooms with jet noise in them
Location: sears point, wineries
was given a terrible room at first, room 330, had a A/C unit next to it and it sounded like a jet was taking off in the room. Changed to room 342, much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Typical Courtyard. Solid facility, above-average amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were staying in Marin County for a couple of days and this newer hotel was nice with a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale,CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good experience . Big facility. Helpful staff. Very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay which was clean and very well located just off the highway. Easy trip into SF if that's where you're going. Better food options in San Rafael as there isn't much in Novato. The room was excellent and there was a nice pool outside as well. Breakfast in the morning was a great deal and the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and relatively spacious. The only issue was the number of yellow jackets hovering around the hotel. They attempt to control it by spraying but it did make spending time in the pool a little bit challenging. Overall great place for the price and location.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you were pleased with your experience. Please visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Short stay in the Marin County

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a graduation party in Petaluma. Hotel was nice and clean staff were very helpful. Had a nice pool and fire pit/sitting area also a ping pong table! The breakfast was nice had a decent menu that was a little high but ok for the convenience factor. There is a Mcdonalds next door as well as a Safeway Grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again next time if your travels ever bring you back into the area!
5 out of 5
by sheila

Great dependable quality lodging

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Linda at the front desk is the reason we come back -- she always makes great suggestions for local outings and is very friendly yet professional. Our rooms are always clean, good sized, quiet and the beds are comfortable. There is a little fridge and a coffee maker in the room too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the kind review and rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that Linda was able to enhance your experience! We are also happy that you found our accommodations comfortable and amenities convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Russell

Not as good as we hoped for!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is not what we expected, thought this would be a better property. Had some extra little critters in the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to give our hotel a review and bring this situation to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously and will be contacting a licensed pest control agency to do an inspection of the room you had stayed in. We sincerely apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. If your travels ever bring you back into the area, we hope you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the nice rating. We are so glad you thought so highly of our property! Please come visit again soon!