Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Cons: Customer service from the staff.
Room didn’t get cleaned the first night I was there. Front desk clerk asked if I had a sign on the door and I said no. They picked up the dirty towels but nothing else. All he said was I will let them know to clean it tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Open minded

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Old place trying to keep up with the times. Clean comfortable, nice bed but room is stuck in the 70's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. A bit far from other buildings but close to the freeway. Also, free breakfast was decent. Overall it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Nice, older property.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Price, location, pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: A little tic to bathroom.
Location: Great location. We were visiting relatives in Novato so the location was perfect.
This is a nice motel that is slightly dated. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The room we had on the 1st floor had some watermarks on ceiling of bathroom from a previous leak from the floor above. But all in all a nice motel at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Stay there only if nothing else is available

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: They can't fix the location or how the room is built (the toilet is too close to the sink), but they can at least provide softer pillows, blankets,
Location: Nothing within a few miles.
This motel is quite a way off the beaten path. The bed was very uncomfortable. Hard, Pillows stiff and just a comforter and sheet, which was too hot for me. The room was clean and presentable, but the bathroom was quite small, with not a lot of elbow room. I am used to better accommodations, and willing to pay for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novato california

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was being renovafted Hope they renovate the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The staff were very helpful and courteous and the bed was clean and the room was clean but the facilities did need an upgrade. The carpet was old and had water stains. The sink in the bathroom was old and needed to be repaired. The room was nonsmoking but had a smell of smoke not sure if it was leftover from the most recent fires though, so that may not have been the hotels fault. Overall it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, California

Expectations

Posted Nov 16, 2017
You get what you pay for here. No more no less. The guy at the front desk lacks personality but that goes with the territory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Horrible dirty place with rude staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Dirty, dingy place with flies everywhere. Room smelled, lights didn't work. Check-in staff terribly rude. We walked out and forfeited one night payment; stayed somewhere else. Would not recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Not a nice place in Novato

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At least clean the room.
I was stuck in a smoking room. I was traveling with a three-year old so it was not ideal. The hotel was booked up so the front desk staff indicated I was out of luck particularly since I had booked on Expedia. I guess they are more flexible if you book with them directly. Additionally, the room was clearly not cleaner. There was stain in the bathroom that really should not have been there. I won't get graphic but it was unacceptable.