Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Garden!

Posted May 23, 2017
Really charming inn with a beautiful garden, we enjoyed our short stay. The continental breakfast was not really impressive compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice cozy lodge like setting. Great breakfast. A little odd to have the restaurant diners sitting around the edge of the pool when you want to swim.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a single night stay. Wish it could have been more. Will come back again. Called desk to have non slip mat for shower. The service was great, he went back to get just the right type. Quiet location tucked in the hillside. Nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Quaint hotel with comfortable beds

Posted May 15, 2017
Quaint, affordable inn with comfortable beds and extra parking spots. The staff members were friendly. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Was a great location and beautiful grounds, unfortunately they allow pets and the dog in the room right next to us was howling into the night! The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The spa was outside by the pool and surrounded by dinner guests eating so it was not very private. There were also a few big spiders in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Value

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: lots of amenities.
The hotel is old, but very charming with lots of character. All rooms are ground-level and virtually sound proof. We couldn't hear the sound of the freeway, even though it was very close. We enjoyed the resort-like pool, beautifully manicured landscaping, and Ricky's restaurant/bar that is attached to the hotel. We will return.
3 out of 5
by Nina

Very nice motel

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place is right next to the freeway and looked a little dumpy but room was clean and skylight in bathroom was a nice touch. Walls were extremely thin on side with door for potential adjoining room (we didn't know people in there) but staff helped us to get TV volume lowered. Some nice touches like soy creamer at continental breakfast. Staff was generally very responsive. Very nice for a roadside motel - just a bit odd in some ways because it seems to market itself as something higher end than that. Not quite what we were expecting from profile.
5 out of 5
by William

Marin County

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room clean comfortable well kept up, breakfast could be a little better
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Wonderful location!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Sandwiched between the wine country and San Francisco, this little gem has a fun pool/hot tub and a great bar. Live music on the weekends. We had a blast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quaint Inn, great location, central to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at Inn Marin, we stayed there two nights while our daughter played in a local basketball tournament. The hotel (Courtyard Marriott) everyone else was staying was booked (and double the price) we took a gamble and stayed here. Check in was smooth. Easy. Got there about 30 min early and the room was ready. Two double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. Not the biggest room, but worked for us. It was clean, stocked and well maintained. There was a mini fridge. Everything in room was in working order and clean. Our "neighbor" was a little questionable. But the neighborhood itself felt safe. We walked to the nearby dollar store and sushi restaurant with no problems. There is also a Mexican restaurant on the same road and it was good! The grounds were also dog friendly (wish I had known). Contential breakfast came with the reservation. And well... it was exactly what was expected. Yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs and waffles... basic. Only issue we had, called for towels and they must have forgotten took them 40 mins later and a reminder call to come. Decent hotel, GREAT for the price.