Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County California

Always wondered, now I know

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We chose to stop here on the way back from the Gilroy Garlic Festival... not quite halfway to home but a decent start. After years of passing by and wondering what this place was like, I now know it's a nice motel to stay at. The room was comfortable, spacey, and it was quiet despite it's location near the 101. We stayed in the block of rooms out back, and the walk to the main building for breakfast was just long enough to stretch my legs. Breakfast was pretty good, and being in the restaurant instead of a small room, without a TV blaring away, I enjoyed hanging out there rather than escaping with my food back to the room. . My biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. The evening we arrived, I really wanted to swim but wound up not. The restaurant has seating all around the pool, plus there was a jazz duo playing amped music on the pool deck as well. . I thought at first it was some private party. I found out later it was just how it regularly is. I swim for exercise, even in a small-ish pool. But I wasn't about to walk around diners at their tables while I was dripping wet, or swim surrounded by people having dinner. Talk about feeling like a fish in a fishbowl! . I'd stay there again and now I know I just won't plan on swimming there. Also, the pool opens late enough in the morning, that I can't get a morning swim in either, when the diners and bands are not present.
4 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruth

inn Marin was a good choice

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very basic but of a decent quality. Mattress was fairly new and bedding was nice. The bathroom was tiny but very clean. It had a frig and ac was adequate. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Had to ask for extras like lotion for the room. Pool area was great. Neighborhood was walkable. Great choice if you are not spending a lot of time in the room
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in staff was not very friendly. When checking out I had to wait for her to finish texting before acknowledging me. The hotel was right next to the freeway but it suited my purpose for location. The room was very clean but the walls are thin.
3 out of 5
by karen

Poor housekeeping

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I rented 2 rooms, one for my daughter and one for my husband and myself. Cleaning of my room was sufficient (although used pillowcases were left on the chair one day), but my daughter's room was only cleaned once during the entire stay of 5 days. She did not have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Desk staff apologized but did not offer any compensation.
4 out of 5
by John

Inn Marin, a gateway to Vin

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Inn Marin is located on a highway. It is quiet, clean and convenient. The breakfast is just enough to satisfy and start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Garden!

Posted May 23, 2017
Really charming inn with a beautiful garden, we enjoyed our short stay. The continental breakfast was not really impressive compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice cozy lodge like setting. Great breakfast. A little odd to have the restaurant diners sitting around the edge of the pool when you want to swim.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a single night stay. Wish it could have been more. Will come back again. Called desk to have non slip mat for shower. The service was great, he went back to get just the right type. Quiet location tucked in the hillside. Nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Quaint hotel with comfortable beds

Posted May 15, 2017
Quaint, affordable inn with comfortable beds and extra parking spots. The staff members were friendly. We would stay there again.