Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff poor customer service.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The first night I arrived the heat did not work. The gentleman at the front desk tried to help. He was the only person on staff that I encountered who had any customer service Skills. The two women whom I spoke with the next day were rude and said, “well it wasn’t a problem before.” Later that day, the handyman left a note saying the thermostat was broken and to use manual controls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, unfriendly, inconveniently located, dirty.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Rickey's restaurant had good food, and staff were friendly there.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing.
This hotel is old, unkept, disgusting, inconveniently located in an inaccessible area. Dangerous location. Staff is unfriendly and terrible. Did not give me a final invoice of zero for my business deduction proof to get reimbursed. The exercise room is terrible. The workman that were going to work in the area were carrying disrespectful conversation on Saturday morning when I was trying to get some complimentary breakfast and they were eating in their working clothes there.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Rather dated, almost motel-like

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The official hotel pics make this place look a lot more charming than it actually is. Our experience here reminds me more of a motel or budget inn (think low end Best Western)...from the dated furnishings, to tarnished bathroom fixtures. There was also the matter of the pesky yellow jacket (bee) that we had to remove from our room when we first checked in (or else have our room smell of some toxic insect killer spray the maintenance guy offered to use). On the positive side, the property has a nice pool where you can swim laps, Wi-Fi, in-room Dish TV, includes a continental plus breakfast, and is pet-friendly. The breakfast includes make-your-own waffle stations, hard boiled eggs, selection of store bought pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea. However, for $225+ per night, I was expecting a bit more in terms of building appearance, interior furnishings, bathtub instead of shower, etc.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Nice Place

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't sure what to expect by the photos, but it turned out to be a nice place. The restaurant on the property was great for good food, good service and convenience. If I need to be in the area again, I'd consider staying there again without any concerns.
5 out of 5
by Astraia

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel!
3 out of 5
by Rosemary T

Rosie

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a loud party on our first night of arrival. Eventually the next door guest broke into our room and pulled the chain right off the door. We were already asleep and the door frame being pulled off the wall was very startling. Security did not seem like they were on top of it. I called front desk and he said he would send someone in the morning. They offered to move us to a different room but we declined because we had a 4:30 am wake up time and we just wanted to sleep. They offered a 25% discount when I asked what they could do for me. I had hoped for a much better experience but appreciate that the Inn tried to fix this situation.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County California

Always wondered, now I know

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We chose to stop here on the way back from the Gilroy Garlic Festival... not quite halfway to home but a decent start. After years of passing by and wondering what this place was like, I now know it's a nice motel to stay at. The room was comfortable, spacey, and it was quiet despite it's location near the 101. We stayed in the block of rooms out back, and the walk to the main building for breakfast was just long enough to stretch my legs. Breakfast was pretty good, and being in the restaurant instead of a small room, without a TV blaring away, I enjoyed hanging out there rather than escaping with my food back to the room. . My biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. The evening we arrived, I really wanted to swim but wound up not. The restaurant has seating all around the pool, plus there was a jazz duo playing amped music on the pool deck as well. . I thought at first it was some private party. I found out later it was just how it regularly is. I swim for exercise, even in a small-ish pool. But I wasn't about to walk around diners at their tables while I was dripping wet, or swim surrounded by people having dinner. Talk about feeling like a fish in a fishbowl! . I'd stay there again and now I know I just won't plan on swimming there. Also, the pool opens late enough in the morning, that I can't get a morning swim in either, when the diners and bands are not present.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable and clean rooms. Had live music in the evening. The only con was the hotel cleaning service was loud when we were still sleeping. Everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Once is Enough

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We were looking forward to good weekend for relaxation but the place turned out to be a disappointment. It's dated and due for renovations. It is also close to the freeway and the traffic noise is part of the 'ambience'. The first night we got some bug bites and had to request for change of room for the second night. When we informed the desk clerk about the situation, she didn't even seem care. Wish we had stayed in another place.