Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
One recommendation- cleaning staff carefully clean tile floor in sink/bathroom area. It looks in need of a good scrubbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crap hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Lights didn’t work in bathroom Wall was falling apart from water damage ...just to name few
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your room had a couple of maintenance issues. Please rest assured that our maintenance team have addressed these, and they should not arise should you stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry that you didn't love your stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Clean, convenient and roomy including kitchen

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: The outside nite lighting is too bright, shines through sides of blinds.Fresh breakfast food including fruit or yogurt is preferred.
Location: Great location - close to SF and the north bay counties and shopping.
Everything was fine except I was in a lower unit and could hear movement (little kids I think) running and moving furniture from the upstairs unit. I was unable to sleep in the morning. I would not recommend a downstairs unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that there were a number of small issues with your room, but we are pleased that in the main, you liked our property. On your next stay with us, we would be happy to provide you with a room on the upper floor, where you may enjoy a quieter stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch ca

It was a little disappointing. Room too small for

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff was tolerable didn't seem to like his job et it showed very dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the wonderful hospitality that we are known for. This is most unusual, and we will make our team aware of your comments to ensure that all of our guests receive friendly helpful service in the future. We hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We stayed here not expecting a lot but the price and room was great. Cute little buildings with very nice recently re done rooms that are clean. Free parking right outside of the room. It’s close to wine country and the city. Novato is beautiful anyway, plenty to do around there. The only reason it’s not a 5 is the air didn’t work great, but we cracked the window and survived just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you got such a pleasant surprise during your stay with us! We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient to Sears Point, Novato, Sonoma

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very easy access to 101, Rt 37, and Sears Point/Sonoma.
Cons: They could be a little nicer on check-in but at least it has been a nice safe place to stay.
Location: Boca restaurant is worth a visit for slightly upscale quiet dining. Wildfox for slightly downscale and boisterous dining.
Don't expect a particularly warm welcome or good-bye, but the rooms are clean enough and generally quiet even with the 101 proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are known for our wonderful staff and the fantastic service that we provide, and we are sorry that this aspect of your stay was not satisfactory. We will ensure that all of our team are aware of how important each and every transaction with each guest is. We are pleased that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Sep 25, 2017
First, this is not a hotel or "inn" -- it's a motel. A strip of ground floor rooms with parking for cards right outside the door, and other rooms in a separate building, up a flight of stairs -- no elevator. I booked 2 rooms for myself and a friend. We arrived and the rooms were not next to each other -- they were across the parking lot from each other. The man at the reception (no name tag) was dressed in rumpled clothes and a baseball cap. I approached the desk as I had made the reservations. But he pointed to my (male) friend -- "Him first." And he pointed to a couch and said, "You sit down over there." I'm female. Stood my ground. Sexism. He tried to check in my friend but of course the credit card didn't match because I made the res! So now he listens to me. No apology. No trying to get us rooms next to each other. Brusque and rude. Reception office smelled of armpits and feet and old cooking. We knew if the rooms smelled this way we'd be out of there. The rooms were actually not bad. No bad smell. But you open the door and are face to face with your sink! The small fridge was directly opposite the bed, so you hear the hum of the fridge all night. Tried to squeeze in to unplug it but was unsuccessful. The in-room coffee maker was missing the basket for the coffee so could not be used. Towels very rough. Continental breakfast was included. The brewed coffee was pretty good. I had raisin bran. Wish I'd chosen the Best Western down the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to our guests, so we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at check-in. We apologize profusely for this, and we hope that it hasn't put you off staying with us again, we would sincerely love to welcome you back to offer you the fantastic service and hospitality that we are known for. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for business stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Manager at front desk could be nicer and more engaged with guests checking in.
Convenient to highway 101, large room with desk and some rooms even have kitchenette. Free wifi, and clean and quiet all make for very good bargain for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive, although we must apologize if our manager was distracted when checking you in. We will ensure that all of our team are aware of how important each and every transaction with each guest is. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Room is clean, large tv, refrigerator,

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: It's always a bit difficult to actually find the room. Lots of nooks and cranny's. More signage would be helpful.
Room is nice, clean, and very functional. TV is good and lots of channels. Bathroom is clean and actually has lots of room for your things. So, overall good place. Finding your room is always a bit difficult. Need more signage to guide you to where you need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and that you enjoyed your room so much. We are sorry that you found it difficult to actually find your room; we appreciate this constructive feedback, and we will review our signage, to ensure that we are making it as easy as possible for our guests to locate their rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels