Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for business stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Manager at front desk could be nicer and more engaged with guests checking in.
Convenient to highway 101, large room with desk and some rooms even have kitchenette. Free wifi, and clean and quiet all make for very good bargain for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive, although we must apologize if our manager was distracted when checking you in. We will ensure that all of our team are aware of how important each and every transaction with each guest is. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Room is clean, large tv, refrigerator,

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: It's always a bit difficult to actually find the room. Lots of nooks and cranny's. More signage would be helpful.
Room is nice, clean, and very functional. TV is good and lots of channels. Bathroom is clean and actually has lots of room for your things. So, overall good place. Finding your room is always a bit difficult. Need more signage to guide you to where you need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and that you enjoyed your room so much. We are sorry that you found it difficult to actually find your room; we appreciate this constructive feedback, and we will review our signage, to ensure that we are making it as easy as possible for our guests to locate their rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly roomy and comfortable!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Side of room. Free breakfast. Pool. Quiet.
Cons: A little piece of wallpaper was peeling in bathroom. Clan, but include little maintenance issues too.
Location: The Beso Bistro has reopened in Novato (in Hamilton). Best lamb gyro I've had in years. Outside seating adds to charm.
I have driven by this motel so many times without considering it because it looked so small and old from the outside . My mistake! I finally went by and asked to look at a room because other nearby motels were filled. When the manager took me to see an entire newer section - with more than 40 more modern units I was really surprised, and particularly when he opened the door and I saw how large a typical unit was Dash including having a good size kitchen and a desk area for me to work remotely. There was even a balcony . The low cost was unbelievable for what we got. This will be our new Go To spot when we are in Novato on business. Btw- wifi good and free too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you got such a pleasant surprise during your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear how impressed you were by our property! We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we are delighted to be your "go-to" place in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location for visit with relatives.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location: We just wanted to be near relatives in Novato
Everything was very good. Wish they had fresh fruit on the breakfast, mainly packaged sweets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I was delighted to learn that your stay was up to your expectations, and you our hotel met your needs. We note your comments in relation to breakfast, and we will see if we can improve on our offering in advance of your next visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you next visit your relatives! Kind regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Older hotel, recently upgraded, but needs more!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was new and most comfortable. There was a carport below the room to protect my car.
Cons: Housecleaning did a good job of cleaning the room, but missed several items necessary for total comfort.
Location: It's close to the 101 expressway. Not a lot of things to do nearby, but it was close to my family.
The best thing about the room was the bed, most comfortable. One of the vanity light bulbs was missing throughout my 5 day stay. Coffee packets were not replaced each day. I had to go to the office to get them. Only one bar of soap, so I had to switch between sink and bath. I had to set the A/C to 60 degrees in order to get the temp down to about 70.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the main, and we appreciate your comments regarding how we could have made your stay better. We will discuss your review with our housekeeping manager to ensure that we are more vigilant in trying to satisfy all of our guests' needs. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you will notice improvements on your return. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable beds and good breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Maintenance is lacking (bugs in pool, grass growing on roof, sitting garbage, peeling wallpaper). It's still a decent place but nowhere near the beautiful place it probably once was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the breakfast that we provided. We are very sorry that you noticed so many maintenance issues, and we will endevour to repair the areas that you mention prior to your next stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback, thank you. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Put in a new bathroom, clean the floor better.
Room included a small kitchenette. Beds were okay. Bathroom lights stopped working in the middle of the night. Bathroom needed to be cleaned better, it was kind of gross. Tile floor was dirty. Breakfast was okay - precooked eggs, sausage and bacon in a refrigerator that could be microwaved to heat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, we are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency in our standard. We wish that you had made us aware that you were not happy with your room, and we would have offered you an alternate. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice older suites

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed for 1 nt. Check in was fast but we requested adjoining rooms and they could not provide us with one. The suite with kitchen was large and roomy. The kitchen had old appliances and needed renovating but it was nice to have a larger fridge and microwave. Hotel sits in front of the fwy so request a room in the back of the property. Pool was ok but a bit dirty. One thing I noticed that i had never seen before: the maid just opened and walked into my parents room without knocking or announcing who she was. They were startled. She said she forgot her cellphone in the room. Overall we were satisfied with this place. Don't expect anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit we couldn't provide you with adjoining rooms. Our pool is cleaned regularly, but a slight breeze can blow leaves in very quickly, and we are sorry if you felt that it was unsightly. Our housekeeping staff should, of course, knock and announce themselves prior to entering a room, and we will reiterate this point with them again, after receiving your feedback. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you have future accommodation needs in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Awesome service will defiantly visit again... maybe some better bath supplies and robes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Aljonlexter

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist (indian guy) was so rude. We were asking about the wifi and he doesnt listen just keep and talking. The AC keep on stoping.