Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, somewhat understaffed.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
My room was comfortable and clean. Check in was an easy process. The hotel is located fairly close to the old city center, though it is actually 3-4 blocks from the nearest metro or tram stations, so using public transportation was not particularly convenient. Area felt safe enough to walk around comfortably. Turns out the hotel is very understaffed overnight. I found out because I had to deal with some broken glass overnight, and when I called the front desk, I was informed there was no housekeeping overnight. In fact, I was told they couldn't even tell me where to find a vacuum or dustbin to use myself. The employee told me she was the only person working overnight and that she wasn't allowed to leave the front desk except for emergencies. She was polite, but essentially told me I just needed to clean up the glass with whatever I had available and to be careful not to hurt myself. Nobody called to follow up the next morning and when I asked the daytime employees about when housekeeping would come by, they had not been informed of the issue by the overnight person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stated was a double bed but was actually two singles pushed together. Other than that, stay was excellent with very nice breakfast buffet and helpful, friendly staff. Room was clean and facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Callum

2 Days in Prague

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great sized room, beds were comfy and bathroom was very well equipped. Having a safe was also a very nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC

Excellent budget hotel!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were very pleased with the location, walking distant to restaurants, bars everything one needs and an amazing access to anywhere around the city few minutes from the hotel. The hotel was clean, nice design and inviting. Only black mark was the construction noise next door, but we didn't mind much as we were out all day. Going to Prague again? Yes, I would definitely go back to the Amigo City Centre.
3 out of 5
by PENGJU

Front desk is NOT OK for Asian tourists:(

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very strict check in for me as an Asian tourist: 1: no early check in until 2pm 2: filled a long list of check in form BY MYSELF! 3: Obviously early check in and front desk friendly towards White guests... while I was filling the form, front desk ask other White guests to step ahead of me and they got their check in with super friendly assistance... ... 4: very true that coffee and tea in room are NOT free and that is no matter you are black or white:) But it's NOT ok to say:"everything is charged"with a disturbed face to an Asian guest and repeated it again after confirmed that at least shampoos in bathroom is free...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with pleasant staff.

Posted May 24, 2017
On the positives, close to local amenities and metro, breakfast had a good selection. Handy for sight seeing. Down side, no bar and charges for tea and coffee making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from widnes, cheshire

Beautiful hotel...friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a fantastic time in Prague and I will definitely go back there for another trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice rooms, staff ok, location not great but not far from the center. Next to a loud street but pretty good windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ariel Israel

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Not a bad hotel., Close to Wazlav Square Close to metro and tram station A couple of good restaurants nearby If the windows on the street are noisy In addition to a mini bar, they want money for tea and coffee in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Does the job

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Booked the hotel based on pictures we saw online. However, the room we were given was much smaller than we expected. As we were only staying for a couple of nights and we were out all day sightseeing it wasn't the end of the world, but we would have been disappointed had we been staying any longer. We were also disappointed that the tea and coffee facilities in the room were chargeable, we have never experienced that before and you only find out when you check into the hotel and sign the documentation. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest metro stop (red line, I.P.Pavlova) and about a 30-minute walk to the city centre. As the weather was good during our stay we walked everywhere and only used the metro to get to and from the airport.