Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good apartment hotel close to public transportatio

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very convenient, right next to subway station and major trams including number 22 with direct service to the castle. Property has 24 hour front desk and staff speaks English. Rooms are very spacious and bathroom was huge. Building also has elevator. This is an apartment hotel so sheets and towels are changed only every three days. Wifi was good, odd way of connecting via other rooms but works. Mattresses could be more comfortable. Not much to do in immediate neighborhood but center of town is only 10-15 mins away by subway or tram. Otherwise safe location. Only comment I have is breakfast. My booking clearly said breakfast was included. It also showed on my confirmation. But the yound boy at the reception insisted that I have to pay for it separately so I declined.
3 out of 5
by Clare

Overall fine but not luxury

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Deliberately booked a 2 bedroom apartment so we wouldn't have to share a room - two beds made up in the same room. So we stripped the bedding and moved it to the other room, hardly the end of the world but a bit frustrating. Reception was brusque but good that it's 24 hour. Apartment was fine but not exactly luxurious a bit basic and underfurnished, noisy festival outside which isn't really their fault but very obvious in the front room.
5 out of 5
by David from San Francisco

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice and affordable place close to the city center and very close to the ip Pavlov train stop. The people are very nice and helpful, giving us tips for seeing Prague, and helping set up a rental car. And the rooms are very large. I don't think it would be easy to find a place of this quality for this price this close to the old town.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Seattle, WA

Great location, clean room, excellent service!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location: Great, ideal location that is a short walk away from the touristy area for sightseeing (about a 5-10 min walk to Wenceslas Square), but also really close to more local neighborhood places for eating out and getting drinks (tip: if you want to try a ton of Czech beers in one place, try the Prague Beer Museum, just a short walk away). Also, the hotel is right by a metro stop and a tram stop, making getting anywhere in the city really easy. Room: Hotel itself was clean and very safe. Our room had plenty of space, with a big open area with the bed, table for eating, and kitchen unit. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, bright, and had a shower. The room had two big windows so it had plenty of light. We had no issues at all with noise. Service: This hotel has some of the best service I have experienced! Any time we needed anything like an extra towel, the sent someone up right away for us. Our room also came with breakfast each morning which you could choose from a number of different styles. They also bring the breakfast to your room for you each morning at a time of your choosing! The front desk staff is very nice and very attentive. Overall, great service that made us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay in Prague. Conclusion: Great hotel with an ideal location in a safe neighborhood, clean room, and great service. Highly recommended. Thanks so much to the staff at Aparthotel Lublanka!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The apartment is a little cold during our stay in December but is bearable.
Cons: Better heating during the cold weather
Location: Near public transport, Wenceslas Square, shops and Statni Opera
Great location, near Wenceslas Square. We walked to the Square, the Astronomical clock and the Charles Bridge from the hotel and did not bother to take any public transport. The hotel is also about 650m away from the Statni (State) Opera. The 2 bedroom apartment is clean and spacious and has lots of shops around. A few steps away, you can find the Atm, money changer, fast food restaurants, cafes, bakeries, and tram and IP Pavlova train station if you need pubic transport. There is also a supermarket nearby that is open till 12 midnight. Our stay came with buffet breakfast, though basic but very filling with made to order freshly made omelette from the chef.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great located, it is a little bit old but ok. We had a problem in the WC, bit the personal assisted us and gave us a new room plus some wine bottles as an appologize :). Breakfast has not too many options and the persons in charge were not in a good mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

an old apartment but nice.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, nice friendly clerk. big room.
Cons: for an old apartment, it is good for it is now.
Location: tram and bus station is nearby. 30~40 minutes walk to the center is OK.
A little scary when arriving this huge city after dark but soon felt not bad when talking to the friendly front desk. Breakfast is not bad. Even the visitors are so nice to help with each other. A little distance to the center but ok for the big city.
5 out of 5
by Mariela from Costa Rica

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good hotel, room was big and always clean. The only inconvenient was that our room's wifi didn't work, however, we used it from another room and worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Yuki

The room was old but it's OK

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The location is quite good as it's near the train station and quiet area that we wanted it. The receptionist was very helpful and we thanked them. The room was big enough for three of us and the baby cot was placed for free. The negative point was the curtain that was really thin and very bright in the morning.i think they should improve this point.the room was old but the rest was OK for what we paid.