Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester U.K

Grand hotel close to all the sights of Prague

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Booked a valentine’s break on Expedia the Art Nouveau Palace, was ideally placed in Prague to visit the major sights and had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We received a warm welcome in reception, we were early and quite happy to leave our luggage with the concierge while we explored but they found us a room that was ready, of the standard we had booked. The room was comfortable and large enough for our needs with a fair sized bathroom. The room was cosy and warm too as it was -2c outside. We had a great night sleep, the room was quiet and we didn’t hear any guest noise either. The hotel is a five minute walk to Wenceslas Sq and a fifteen minute walk from the old town square and a thirty minute walk to the Charles Bridge. The hotel booked a evening dinner and river cruise for us and a classical music recital. We booked our airport transfers through Prague Airport transfers but the hotel does them too. We are enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again and recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Petr Frňka, Hotel Management
Dear Marcopolo, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for your taking the time to provide feedback and for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely yours, Petr Frňka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

An elegant, personalized experience

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The personal treament.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to all of central Prague. And easy walk from the railway station.
The Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is in a prime location, for how we like to travel - central to the interesting sights of Prague without being in the center of the tourist melee. The staff learned our names and we were plied with special treats during our stay. The breakfast was lavish and offered foods for a variety of tastes and cultures. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Petr Frňka, Hotel Management
Dear Elsie, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel again. Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Petr Frňka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks,CA

Lovely and elegant hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful when I told them I had left my passports in Austria. They made calls for me and took messages. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Petr Frňka, Hotel Management
Dear Mariana, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your kind review. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Petr Frňka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel with Great Design

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Thank you to the very friendly hotel staff for upgrading us to an executive room. The room is immaculately clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. We love the charming Art Deco design. Lovely breakfast. Great location. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we come back to Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Ondřej Kotáb, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on expedia.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location. Overall a bit disappointing. Staff and facilities could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Art Nouveau Palace Hotel for your stay in Prague. We hope you will remember your stay in our Golden City happily. Thank you for making the effort to share your experience with us. I was sorry to hear about fact that not all of our services met your expectations. I would like to assure you, that we will focus on things you mentioned, because satisfaction of our guests is more than important for us. Let me hope for chance to welcome you at Art Nouveau Palace hotel again. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!! Nice hotel and delicious breakfas

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location!! Nice hotel and delicious breakfas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on expedia.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Teagan

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on hotels.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Prague

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The decor lovely bathroom and bedrooms . Food was exceptional too
Location: Right in the centre of parque . Close to castle and famous bridge restaurants and cafes
Hotel and staff was exceptional Food and decor was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on expedia.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Lovely old hotel in central Prague

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Friendly service, good food, and excellent location just a 10 minute walk to all the attractions and sights of Prague and 20 minutes to the castle. Good location for my business meetings as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on expedia.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Dear valued guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your review here on hotels.com. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back. Sincerely yours, Ondřej Kotáb, Front Office Manager