Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

5-star attitude

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful lobby, but half of their staff had a lofty demeaner that we found to be unwelcoming, as if we were disturbing their routine. Small room in an out-of-way location with dirty carpet. Low quality toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful city, wonderful people, lovely hotel. Highly recommend Prague!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Grand building,comfortable rooms in great area. Pool fantastic. You can get good deals on this hotel depending when you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Genuine 5-Star luxury in a great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: The TV. We could only get English-language programmes spasmodically after the first night, We could never work it out and couldn't be bothered to ask.
Location: Quiet, but 5 minutes walk from the main train station and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Prague's main tourist attractions and shopping.
I chose this hotel from the contenders in its class principally because of the look of the swimming pool. I was not disappointed by this as it was one of the best hotel indoor pools I have ever swum in. It was longer than average and the entire pool area was very attractively designed to be reminiscent of a romantic underground grotto. I managed to swim every full day that we stayed at the hotel and I would have done more had it not been for the competing attractions in Prague. The hotel offered genuine 5-Star luxury in virtually ever aspect that one could imagine, beginning with the uniformed porters on the door to the large marbled reception hall and the well-appointed room itself. Although the room was a standard double and the smallest of its type that the hotel offered, it turned out to be very spacious. Apart from the television, we could not fault the equipment in the room. The bathroom was first-rate, as were the fridge, furnishing and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi USA

Outstanding Hotel,

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful place with top notch service.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel with great staff. The hotel is a good distance from Old town and Charles Bridge but it can be walked without too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We took four rooms for 8 family members as part of an add-on to a UniWorld cruise. Excellent service, food, concierge and hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LON

Not a 5 star experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed in Boscolo hotel Rome & loved it so was extremely pleased to see there was one in Prague. On arriving at the hotel I was immediately disappointed to find the room was small & pretty basic (not like the one in Rome at all!) I paid £225 a night & my friend stayed in a hotel 5 mins walk away for £75 a night...four star...there was barely any difference. To add insult to injury on our first night we came back to the hotel to find the aircon couldn't be switched off & was making a horrendous noise. We reported it and they said we'd have to wait until the morning. At 3am I called down to switch rooms & they said it was not possible as no spare rooms were clean. At 4am I called down to say I'd take a dirty room suspecting they were lying. Turns out they were as they miraculously found a clean room. Not happy at that price for shocking service. Would not recommend when you can get the same standard at a third of the price!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and excellent service. They upgraded our room, which had a bedroom in a loft. It was interesting, but was kind of hot for our stay in late June. Not much of a view from windows. Excellent breakfast. It is a little pricier than I expected. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, which I understand is really nice. Next time maybe.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels