Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was our first stay at Hotel Juliš. We enjoyed everything in the hotel, from the room, to delicious breakfast. There is a terrace adjoining the restaurant and the view from there is wonderful. We stayed for four nights. Next time we are in Prague, hopefully within two years, we will stay at this hotel again. The reception is on the fourth floor, which is no problem. There is an indoor swimming pool, but it is not available most of the day and I think it is also an extra charge. Thumbs up to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The location, and the quality of the finishes in the room.
Cons: The front desk is a little difficult to find because it's in an older European style building. It is on the 4th floor..
Location: Great location. It's in the Wenceslas square. All main attractions are within walking distance.
The hotel staff was friendly, gave me a map of the city and points of interest to see. There is a restaurant on the 2nd floor, so no need to run out and find a place to eat. I had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel on a main and quiet street. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Good location and excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The rooms have a good size. The street has a good balance of quietness and accessibility to main atractions and shopping. The breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Nasser

Good stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of everything like restaurants, metro, shopping, cafes. Main train station where you can to and from airport is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Van

Love the hotel and city

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel and its location, only minutes walking to old town, the Metro is just a few steps from the hotel. Room was spacious and very clean, seemed recently renovated. Breakfast was decent, better than some places we've been staying at. Staffs were helpful and courteous. It exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again when in Prague.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Brilliant location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great Location-Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The only nice thing was the room! Very spacious and nice.
Cons: Everything! But mostly the people/staff skills and friendliness
Location: Central, everything is walkable. Great location
Unfortunately, the location is the only good point to stay at this hotel. I'm not very picky when it comes to stay in Czech Republic (not very clean and not so many nice places !) and I choose this hotel about the ratings only! Very disappointed and won't stay there again. Not recommended! The worst thing was the parking! For EURO 30/night in a parking garage two blocks away! The breakfast was terrible, but again did not expect much as of prior experience. Staff very unfriendly and often rude. Terrace was closed doing renovations or so?!
1 out of 5
by Steve

Does not have CNN. Has fake Russia English RT News

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Gave us a room that was not cleaned from last guest, asked us you pay additional then what was booked on hotels.com. They need CNN
2 out of 5
by shay

Overall nice but...

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice although very bad smell from the kitchen sink. And i didnt like the fact that in the check-out they ask me if i use the mini-bar while i told them no they didnt refund me the diposit and had to wait for them to check if it was true o no !!! What a shame!!! If dont belive me dont ask me and let me wait. Shame for them!