Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The location, and the quality of the finishes in the room.
Cons: The front desk is a little difficult to find because it's in an older European style building. It is on the 4th floor..
Location: Great location. It's in the Wenceslas square. All main attractions are within walking distance.
The hotel staff was friendly, gave me a map of the city and points of interest to see. There is a restaurant on the 2nd floor, so no need to run out and find a place to eat. I had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel on a main and quiet street. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Good location and excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The rooms have a good size. The street has a good balance of quietness and accessibility to main atractions and shopping. The breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great Location-Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The only nice thing was the room! Very spacious and nice.
Cons: Everything! But mostly the people/staff skills and friendliness
Location: Central, everything is walkable. Great location
Unfortunately, the location is the only good point to stay at this hotel. I'm not very picky when it comes to stay in Czech Republic (not very clean and not so many nice places !) and I choose this hotel about the ratings only! Very disappointed and won't stay there again. Not recommended! The worst thing was the parking! For EURO 30/night in a parking garage two blocks away! The breakfast was terrible, but again did not expect much as of prior experience. Staff very unfriendly and often rude. Terrace was closed doing renovations or so?!
1 out of 5
by Steve

Does not have CNN. Has fake Russia English RT News

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Gave us a room that was not cleaned from last guest, asked us you pay additional then what was booked on hotels.com. They need CNN
2 out of 5
by shay

Overall nice but...

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice although very bad smell from the kitchen sink. And i didnt like the fact that in the check-out they ask me if i use the mini-bar while i told them no they didnt refund me the diposit and had to wait for them to check if it was true o no !!! What a shame!!! If dont belive me dont ask me and let me wait. Shame for them!
5 out of 5
by Dave

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great close enough to walk to old town center.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- pool not in the hotel or included.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly, the hotel is in a great location to visit the old town and newer areas of Prague. It is barely a minute walk from the Mustek metro station which is easy to reach from the airport via the bus/metro combined route. The room I stayed in was comfortable and large. However, many of the light fittings in the room did not work and there were issues of cleanliness bathroom. A minor indicator of the aprproach of the hotel was the wonky picture on the wall and the room card left by the previous occupant. The room was at the back of the hotel, looking out over a terrace and green area and was one of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in! Breakfast was good, though the hot food selection was variable in quality and content. Most disappointing for me was that the pool *advertised* is not actually part of the hotel, rather the public gym in the basement. It is not included in the room rate and did not represent good value for money. Disappointing that the way the hotel markets this facility is misleading.
3 out of 5
by Talal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels