Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel and close to prague main station

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel and very close to prague Railway main station
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings & Welcome Home! It's very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we took great care of you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day! Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location near to Xmas markets

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Whole experience was fab. Lovely room, very clean and modern. Superb breakfast choice and open till 12 at weekend. Spa facilities good. Bar area relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag in such glowing terms. I am so happy that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience in Prague and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to impress each one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case. Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider the us as your go-to hotel choice. Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review. I am delighted by reading that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and I appreciate your great headline about the lovely City of Prague and us. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continued Excellence

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here at least 4 times now and will be back - it continues to maintain a very high standard. Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home & Back! Thank you so much for your lovely review of Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag. I am delighted to hear your raving comments about fourth stay. Looking forward for your stay number 5! Warmest regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Across the street from train station

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The location of the Maria Prag was a major factor in my choice but the hotel offered more than location convenience, a very quiet clean, comfortable room with a breakfast offering a wide selection of tady foods. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag in such glowing terms. I am so happy that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience in Prague and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to impress each one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case. Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider the us as your go-to hotel choice. Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by yong

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Close to rail station. Very safe location right front of police station. Close to all attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thrive off reviews such as yours and it is our guests that keep our brand what it is today. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Brilliant staff and service, great location, great offers and opportunities and fabulous quality.
Location: Near to a local rail, tram & bus station, beside a park on the edge of the new town, 15 minute walk from old town square, 40 minute walk from Castle
From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Maric the stay was superb. Our given room however was a shower over bath and I had specifically asked for a room with a walk in shower, unfortunately there were none left however Maric gave us one of the disabled friendly rooms which had what was basically a wet room & had more space than the room we were initially given. With the exception of the bathroom all the amenities were the same; a huge comfortable bed, a free safe, coffee maker with ingredients, mini bar fridge, dressing table and chair, corner seating and coffee table and bedside cabinets. There was a free to use gym and sauna and you also arrange for a massage. The breakfast was superb, I'll try and list the options but there may be some I forget: Assorted cereals, fruits, boiled egg, scrambled egg, scrambled egg with ham, sausages, bacon, pancakes, croissants, doughnuts, pastries, apple strudel, various fresh breads, butter, yoghurt, salami, cheese, olives, chopped fruit, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice ....... there may well be others but suffice to say there was lots of choice and it was extremely good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Donald

Stairs, no ramp.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Picked for convenience to main train station, it lived up to the task. Would have appreciated a ramp into the hotel for our heavy luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review. We noticed that the front office access is not as good as it could be. Unfortunately, we are limited to extend this area. However, you may can use our access to the Garden Court area where we do have a two-stairs lift for a barrier free access to the hotel. Thank you once again for addressing this issue and we do hope that travel will bring you back to Prague soon! Warmest regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Do not skip breakfast!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very good location for us. It was in a quiet area, directly across from the train station. We were on a train journey, so this was super important to us. It was an easy walk to the center of the old city. The best part was their amazing breakfast. A great selection - eggs, ham, beacon and other meats and cheeses, fresh bread, yogurt - you name it! We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome Home! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thrive off reviews such as yours and it is our guests that keep our brand what it is today. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; a couple of nits ...

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Night here before joining a tour group. Room generous. Double windows, across from a park, so quite quiet. Could use more lighting but OK. Shower in tub tends to leak under glass shield; towels are thin (like large dishtowels) but just adequate to get dry. Excellent breakfast buffet. Five minutes from train station. Easy to walk to historical Prague in about 15 minutes. Overall very satisfactory. Even better if they fix the shower problem ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and Welcome Home! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. My team does its best to make each and every one of our guests feel at home, from the check-in agents, to the bellmen, receptionists and bartenders. I hope we can keep going above and beyond for you on your future visits. Warm regards, General Manager