Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is lovely hotel and our stay with kids was amazing. The staff are so helpful and the breakfast was yummy. We will be going back there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel in a quiet enough location to be away from stag do's etc but still within walking distance to the centre. Staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. Good breakfast selection too. my room was on the top floor and was very warm but the air con was effective. Would definitely stay here if I was to return to Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by The team of Hotel 16, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the nice words. It is a great feeling when the guests leave such a nice responce to the work we are doing. Let us know if you will be traveling to Prague in the future, we will be here :-) Best regards from sunny Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, U.K.

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly with fabulous staff. The cheese and egg omelettes were pretty good too !!
Cons: I wouldn't improve a thing.
Location: Whilst the hotel is situated at the southern end of Nove Mesto, it was with easy walking distance of all the city sights.
Having research this hotel on Expedia and Trip Advisor we were certainly not disappointed. If you are looking for a small, friendly, clean hotel with exceptionally helpful and informative staff then please stay here !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff are thoughtful and friendly - little things like having a supply of metro tickets, very good advice on restaurants and a supply of free tea and coffee make the difference. Comfortable room, short team ride from all the sitea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean, comfortable and good location
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a small boutique hotel that was a bit difficult to find as it is not on a "main" street and the taxi couldn't drop off or pick up in front of hotel, but rather I had to walk with my bags down the street. It is just a 10 minute walk from main streets and tram stops. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was a lovely buffet with many choices.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit away from the noisy crowds

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Space, quiet, comfort
Cons: Eggs and Bacon available, but they could add some sausage.
Location: Short walk to Wencelas Square (and Train). 15-20 minute walk to old town. Not that many restaurants around the corner, mostly a short walk.
Lovely boutique hotel with large small suites. Great breakfast spread, and they will make you something hot too. Very personalized service from locals who know the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

A charming Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The great service and lovely atmosphere.
Location: In a nice peaceful street with most of old Prague within walking distance.
I spent 6 nights here....Room was clean with everything you would need during your stay. Public areas are spotlessly clean and beautifully presented with flowers and complimentary fruit etc. Breakfast was vast, with many choices including many variations of eggs. The whole team is dedicated to giving you the most comfortable stay possible. I am in the same industry, and it is rare to find service as excellent as this. Well done to the whole team, and i will be very happy to return as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
We recently spent 5 days in Prague and stayed at Hotel 16. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to a tram stop or an easy 10-15 minute walk to Old Town Prague. The staff were exceptionally helpful and helped us with anything we needed. The hotel is immaculately clean!! Do not hesitate to stay at this fabulous hotel. We will certainly return to Hotel 16 should we ever find ourselves in Prague again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels