Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Amazing location as everything is walking distance

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Prague is beautiful, as well as a party destination it has a lot of culture to see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Really bad service from the staff Would not recommend the hotel One good thing is the good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada

Nice place, good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The matress.
Location: The location sale it for me : close to the river, close to Old Town, close to the train station and it got many grocery, store and restaurant around.
Overall this hotel is great. Room are not huge but well thinked. The only point the matress was a little bumpy. Breakfast was great and had many choice. The location sale it for me : close to the river, close to Old Town, close to the train station and it got many grocery, store and restaurant around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room facilities disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We have stayed here under previous owners and know that there are nicer rooms than the one we had. The shower was awkward to use as it was handheld with no overhead mount so you had to hold it with one hand while you washed your hair with the other. There was a lack of outlets to charge multiple electronics or phones. The furniture was shabby and the room felt cramped. Overall, we were just disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location and within walking distance to all the main sites and in the Old Town and very close to 2 metro stations. It is within easy reach from the airport also. The staff were friendly, helping us book the popular dinner cruise and the folklore dance and dinner. There was a huge variety of options at buffet breakfast every morning including hot dishes. The room we stayed in was a good size however the walls and furniture looked dated with marks and chips. The bathroom was spacious however the toilet seat was not secure throughout the 4 night stay despite mentioning the Reception on arrival. All in all, I would definitely recommend and return if I visit Prague again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for a city break

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is well placed for the tourist attractions of Prague. Everything is a walkable distance. Our room was very big, clean and modern. The area around the hotel was safe. We had no problems with noise. My only criticism would be that the air con in the room was completely ineffectual. Despite having this on maximum temperature we couldn't feel it at all.
4 out of 5
by Ayse

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities are rather old and the furniture in the room appears worn out. But the staff is friendly and the service efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room, no lights, no air con, no sockets.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was absolutely not as described. The room I stayed , had NO LIGHT (no ceiling lights, only 2 lamps in the room which one broken) , NO AIR-CON , only 2 working sockets (if you decided to plug with the light then you cant charge your personal belongings. We even had to unplug the fridge to get one working socket to charge our phone. Spoke to the front about the condition of the room, they said will fix it the next day otherwise will change the room for us. Nope, didn't fix it so we request to change the room then they said hotel is fully booked so no spare room and promised will fix it the next day again. And again nope didn't fix it and didn't change the room in the third day. My friend who stayed in the same room got a fever after stayed in a room which no air con and ONLY one tiny window in the room. We told the front desk , she is having temperature, we need to stay in somewhere either have an air con or window or somehow give us a fan to survive. Nope they didn't provide anything. And the last day, finally fixed the light and air con after so much effort. To be very honest, it doesn't worth 4 stars, probably only 2 stars for the max. btw, wifi was so weak in the room unless I stand right next to the door otherwise no connection. Definitely blacklist this hotel for real.
4 out of 5
by ILYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Hotel Beseda

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location within easy walking distance of major attraction. Value for money accommodation. Staff very obliging, room clean & tidy.