Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location and good value for money.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The downside is the rooms are not sound proof. Can hear everything. But doesn't matter as always on the go and when in our hotel to tired to make a fuss for the noise .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location!!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Location of this hotel is fantastic. Close to many attractions, bars, restaurants and Europe's largest nightclub (which wasn't great but it was a Monday night so understandable). The pillows in the rooms were pretty flat and hard. The covers were also VERY small. The room overall was pretty standard and good if you're staying for a short trip. If you were staying in Prague for longer then a week then I would probably suggest going somewhere else (the breakfast was pretty limited but then again I only went once. Was disappointing to not see a cooked breakfast available!). The wifi was good in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel and helpful staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, comfortable temperature and clean.
Cons: My toilet seat was broken but it worked fine.
Location: Close enough to old market square so after a couple times its second nature walking there.
I arrived late at night and the man working the front desk knew who I was which was nice. I got a King bed antique room with a bathtub as well. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the halls were quiet. It's a fair distance from the old market square which is where a lot happens. When I was checking out the man gave me great detail on how to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Eurotrip 2017

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazingly helpful. Loved the area as well. WiFi was a little weak. This is a older hotel but it is well kept and has character
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Short 3 day stay. They were friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean although they seem a bit dated. Breakfast was basic but clean and enough. Was still very good value for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The receptionist (morning session)helped me and she phoned 2 tour operator who canceled trips due to bad weather condition on first day I arrived.
Cons: they should update it, more nice practical furniture in the room. More choices for vegetarian in breakfast.
It was very dating and tiring hotel. In the room there is no desk or table to put your things , there are 2 small chairs with torn cloth. Two beds and two small wardrobe The breakfast is disappointing for vegetarian. they put 2 types of cheese only ,boiled eggs which was always cold,some pastries, very limited choices and poring. They put one tea bag only every day for each room, I asked the receptionist at night for more, she gave me but she told me that I have to buy tea,milk and sugar from the supermarket nearby!!! Why they advertise that they have tea and coffee facilities. The receptionist couldn't describe the directions to the nearest tram station or the tram number should we take to go to the old town square. Diffidently it is not 4 star hotel
1 out of 5
by Natalia

Unfriendly staff, noisy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good area but very noisy hotel. You can hear everything through the walls.Staff is very unfriendly. Before booking this hotel, you should know that if you ask for a parking space it doesn't mean you will get one, even if they confirm it for you. The hotel has an underground parking that could accommodate let's say 10 cars but they will park in there even 20 cars - I asked for a parking space and I was told to go ahead and park my car, there is enough space. However, all parking spots were filled so I was supposed to park near a wall, where it could easily be scratched by the other cars trying to get out. Nevertheless, parking is 22 euros per night...When I complained about it both manager and the receptionists told me they would be happier if I remove the car and park it on the street- they don't need complaints and they have other guests that want to park in the "safe circumstances".I parked my car outside, on the street and paid 8 euros (parking free from 20:00 - 08:00). Very unprofessional behavior. Will definitely not book again
5 out of 5
by William

A very good experience again.

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, well situated hotel which we've visited before. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. All in all, a very good experience once again. I would recommend this.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great hotel, location, and value! Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean and close to the river. Hotel is only about a 15 minute walk to the city center where all the attractions are and the St. Charles Bridge. The complementary breakfast is really awesome and a nice way to start today . We also made sandwiches for the afternoon from our breakfast bread, meats and cheeses. Hotel is very clean and has a 24 hour reception and well lit for those night people. 2nd time at this hotel and will come back. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
HUGE room and bathroom, very spacious and clean. Friendly staff, great breakfast, good location WIFI very poor, I was on the first floor and rarely got good reception. 5-10 min walk to Charles Bridge