Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

great little boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
helpful staff ,lovely breakfast quirkey layout,close to everything .would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear green-smith, thank you for sharing your kind review and top rating. We are glad that our hotel met your expectations and will hope to welcome you back again. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Really liked the place, but not the bed

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The location is terrific (steps from a tram that took us where we wanted to go) and the staff were extremely helpful. Great breakfast, too (tons of options, including an omelet station). Having said all that, the hotel is in a historical building and it shows. It has character and is beautiful, but the lobby is tired and some rooms are definitely nicer than others. Also, if you are looking for the amenities of an American hotel, this place is not for you. (For example, no outlets near the bed, but they did provide a long extension cord that I could use after unplugging the tv.) My only real complaint is that the bed was rock hard. I should have asked if there was a more comfortable room, but I wasn't up for packing up and moving. Despite the downsides, I liked that it wasn't a cookie-cutter hotel. It is an old European hotel, and that was fine by me. I just wish I'd had a softer bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review. First of all we are really sorry that the bed was so uncomfortable for you. Some of the matresses are harder but we unfortunately do not have any system in the rooming according to this point. We are glad you appreciated our atmosphere, location, staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back one day again. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
we were served cold chips in the morning and customer service were always unavailable through the operator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sorry that the customer service was always busy at the time you tried to called. Regarding the cold chips during the breakfast, we will surely do our best so that this situation doesn´t repeat. We hope apart of these inconveniences you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Thank you for your comment, with best regards Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

poor quality matress

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Very centrally situated
Cons: must make sure that the matresses are good not sagging. After completing a tired day we expected a comfortable bed to sleep for the night
Location: Located centrally to walk to things or places that must be seen. Very near to super markets
staff was friendly but the matresses were very uncomfortable.Situated in a central place. we expected a better quality matressses from a FOUR STAR HOTEL Possibly 3 star level. should never ask for twin beds in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Naomal, thank you for choosing our hotel as a place where to stay in Prague. We are sorry that the matresses in your room were so uncomfortable. We will pay our attention to this issue and do our best to avoid this problem in a future. We are glad you appreciated our location and staff and hope to welcome you back on your next journey to Prague. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape town

A great establishment

Posted Oct 8, 2017
From the very first moment the welcome was friendly, efficient, helpful and warm. We had excellent service, advice and food. It is situated conveniently close to everywhere you need to be and the staff are ready to go the extra mile with advice, service and assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear joleen, thank you for your positive review! We are happy to hear you appreciated our service, staff and location. Its pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel again. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location in a friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Just got back from a three night stay at the Hotel Elite. The location was ideal for what we wanted. Within walking distance of all the attractions we expected to see. Stayed in the hotel for a meal on first night and we weren't disappointed, so tasty and the staff were attentive without being overly so. The bar in the hotel was relaxing and the barman was excellent. Rooms were amazingly clean and comfy. Did not want to come home! All in all, we would definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Nia, thank you for such a great and positive review. Its such a pleasure to read you were so impressed by our hotel and you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are glad you were not dissapointed by your choice and hope to welcome you again on your next journey to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was very nice, and the breakfast buffet is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Joe, thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. We are happy you appreciate our staff and breakfast and hope to welcome you back again. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Nice Hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: In quiet side street but near enough to all sights
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room, smaller pillows
Location: near Wenceslas Square, short walk to Charles Bridge with castle and cathedral a little further. Near to many good restaurants
Very nice hotel in a quiet side street, but near metro and tram stops. Easy to walk to all sights, staff very helpful. Buffet breakfast very good with a wide range of choice, was able to have a decent cup of tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you for sharing your valued review with us and other travelers. We are glad you spent a pleasant time in our hotel, you appreciated our location and breakfast choice. Thank you for pointing out what we could improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next journey to Prague. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Delighted with the character of his hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like.
Location: We walked everywhere on this holiday. All the major sights were in walking distance.
Although conveniently situated, the hotel is quiet and we loved the unique feel of the place. It was comfortable and our room was a good size and overlooked the courtyard. There were tea making facilities too. Unfortunately I hurt my foot while there and the staff were really kind and helpful. It was also my husband's birthday, and even that was noted by the management! Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was good too. Really good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, thank you for taking time to write your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are happy you spent a nice time in Prague and our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff. We will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next journey to Prague. Hopefully your foot is better now :-) Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very pleased with Hotel Elite.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Hotel Elite was very centrally located. It is walking distance to both the Town Hall and Charles Bridge. The hotel accommodation and service was fabulous. I will not hesitate to go back or send my clients to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review, we appreciate it. Its a pleasure to hear you were satisfied in all possible respects and you would visit us again. We will be looking forward to it. Thank you too for recommending us to the others. Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations