Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL USA

Nice stay, close to Wenceslas Square

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room was modern but wooden beams in ceiling gave it an old world feel.
Cons: Paid parking pretty far away.
Location: Not far from Wenceslas Square and train station
Nice room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the town square

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall rating 4.5: hotel is clean with pleasant and smiley staff. Very good breakfast. Complimentary wine on my birthday was an excellent gesture, cannot forget that.. good Thai massage too. Definitely coming back in this hotel. The only drawback is the single duvet on a king size bed. Would have been nice if it's same size as the bed, but this is just a small negative against the more positive we experienced in this hotel.👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to Wenceslas square which is hud of activity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful decor, friendly helpful staff, handy location for trams, metro and only 15-20 minute walk from old town square, Charles bridge and other main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good place to start from and feel the charm of Prague
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your top rating and nice coment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, perfect for city break

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Delightful hotel. Large rooms and ensuite bathrooms. Our room was spotlessly clean and kept that way. Staff were helpful, efficient and friendly.
Cons: No, we were well satisfied
Location: More than enough to do. Hotel an ideal base for a visit to most interesting sites.
Prague is a grand city and the the centre is lively, with a theatrical atmosphere. A must visit, as we love love, beautiful historic sites and architecture. Many exciting places were within walking distance, as we chose a well situated hotel. Public transport was excellent and easy to use when we wanted to visit the castle and surrounding area. The John Lennon wall was fun. Ice cream cheap and nice. Plenty of exciting and reasonable value places to eat. Residents of the city seemed, polite and well behaved. Many spoke good or or some English, so it was easy to find help with directions when we needed it. Breakfasts at hotel were as much as we could eat and excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, thank you for your kind review. We are really happy to read you were satisfied during your stay and everything met your expectations. I can see you really enjoyed Prague as it should. Hopefully we will welcome you back during your next journey to Prague again, we will be looking forward to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surtey

Hotel room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel was quite nice.The bedroom area was quite small,unable to open wardrobe doors fully,doors hit on side of the bed,so was trapped between the doors when opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room size. Probably we were fully booked that it was not possible to change your room to a bigger one. We hope your overall impression was good and we will be glad to welcome you back during your next journey to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Hotel. Friendly Staff. Very nice location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Recommended! Close to old city yet on a quiet street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Raza, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Breakfast was standard for hotels with options.
Cons: Amenities could be better. The hotel says it has a separate bar but it is just part of the lobby as you walk in. The restaurants were not open.
Hotel was great for my 4 days. I asked to change rooms after the first day wanting a bathtub and the staff had no problem doing that for me. I was able to move into the new room right away. Location is excellent as you are only a 15-20 minute walk from the major sites. There are plenty of local markets around so you can pick up any items or food you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write your valued review. We are glad you appreciated our location, cleanliness and staff. Thank you for your comments about what to improve, we appreciate it. We are glad your stay met your expectations and we will be looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel. close to the city center

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Very nice staff at the lobby and in the breakfast restaurant. They brought me gluten-free bread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Tereza Aubrechtova, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alla, thank you for taking time to write your review. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and you appreciate our location, breakfast and friendly staff. We will be glad to welcome you back again.