Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff but wouldnt recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel is well situated for getting about on local transport but on a main road which very noisy all through the night. obviously if your room overlooked the back courtyard then i guess this wouldnt be an issue. There is no main room light so everything is very dim unless it is sunny outside, The 'shower' was just a hand held shower head a foot above the bath, pretty pointless and not what anyone would expect these days - just a longer hose and another fixture 7 ft up the wall would fix this. There is no bar but you can buy drinks from the fridge in reception. On the plus side, Breakfast was fairly good and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

A very nice hotel right in the centre of Prague

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay, comfortable and clean room that was also quite, considering it is in the centre of Prague which made it easy to get around, both trams and metro station was with a very short distance from the hotel. With complementary breakfast and free wifi throughout the hotel, all the staff were very helpful with sightseeing questions too. A very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good value hotel near to centre

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Large room with good facilities, reasonable choice for breakfast and good proximity to the centre of Prague.
Cons: Would have liked a proper bar area.
Overall this was a comfortable and good value hotel, approximately 10 minutes walk from the main centre in Prague.
5 out of 5
by David

Prague trip 2017

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Perfect for a city break if you don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel. Old town can be walked too in 10-15 mins, metro station close by. Breakfast was basic but good, different food on each day also. Would definately return, ideal hotel if you just want somewhere comfortable to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Nothing Special

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift, walls in the room were cracking, mold in the shower, tv remote never worked and tv only received 6 channels.
Location: Easy access to public transportation and all major sites on foot.
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel needs to be updated, we had several spiders in our room, the tile in the bathroom was horribly dirty, mold in the shower, walls were cracking, plaster in some places had been repaired but never repainted to match the room, just left white where the repair was completed. The one chair was black with stains and dirt. The iron was burned and left marks on my husband's dress shirt. Very noisy housekeeping outside of the rooms in the morning. Location was convenient to public transportation and all major sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stanard apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked an apartment but was allocated a room on arrival.It was quickly sorted by a phone call to the manager. Breakfast was ok just had it on first morning. Radiator in loft bedroom was not on fully but apartment was warm.Very impressed with room in general. Beds comfortable.Staff friendly.would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Hotel Rafaello really put our patience to the test. Suddenly there was no water at all for +5 hours. Worse, nobody at the "24-hour" reception nor at the entire hotel to help us out! It felt like a sinking ship. We were forced to leave the property and seek different accommodation. And worse still, we received no financial compensation. No empathy, no service when help was most needed. Because of all this, we paid 250 EUR for the booking of another hotel in Prague which saved our holiday. This is a 100% no-go in an otherwise beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An affordable dated 3 stars hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was nice in general but the room and facilities were quite dated... the tv was a big old tv (not lcd) that doesn't work well, the furnitures were dull and old, the room were dark and not well lighted. The only good thing about the room were nice balcony looking into the big trees. It was quite warm at the beginning of August and the room had no air con, but i opened all the balcony doors at night so it was ok. The free breakfast was basic but ok. In general it was an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel with excellent and friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very well maintaned hotel with great staff. would recommend to friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Prague break

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel in a traditional style, large rooms. Breakfast was ok. Reception staff helpful and friendly.