Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel beds

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beds not comfortable. Mattress Spring could be felt when sleeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast options. Room was too hot, however, and thermostat did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet sucks

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel is okay, you get what you payed for, but the INTERNET DOES NOT WORK! Yes I lived there for 3 days their wifi can't even open a Google page, is not just me is everybody live in that hotel! I have to walk 5 blocks to a Starbucks to use their Internet
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Edinburgh

Simple but comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location (about 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and just over five minutes to Wenceslas Square) and all the amenities - albeit basic amenities- that you need to properly explore Prague. Overall, very happy with my stay and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was really good, but we didn't use any of their facilities, just the room. The check-in and check-out was smooth. The room was spacious, bright, comfortable and clean, great to rest at the end of a day in the city.
3 out of 5
by Arska Elo

fine

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We paid extra of own spa, but didn't get it. And there was no window in the rom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beware of the Rottweiler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Not a lot,it was the company I was with that made the holiday not the hotel
Cons: Open the bar!!!
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby,good job cause nothing to do in the hotel,could not even get a cup of coffee never mind a drink
Night porter bit of a jobsworth,no personality,no sense of fun so don't make a noise when you come in or he will call the police.The rest of the staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Satisfied for what we paid.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Internet is very slow and is pretty much unusable. 10min walk to the New Town. Trams 100 away. Rooms are old fashioned and ours had structural cracks in most of the walls. Carpets were stained.
5 out of 5
by michael from Kos greece

Hotel St George prague

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, good position for walking to all the attractions if you enjoy walking and close enough to trams and metro if you dont, fantastic breakfast and lots of it