Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel was basic but clean and tidy. The staff were in the main helpful and pleasant. We choose to have breakfast in hotel at an extra cost but this was really good value for money with lots of choice. The hotel had lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance all with reasonably priced menus. The old town of Prague was a good walk from hotel but doable for most people. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located and the interior is warm. Rooms are spacious. We were disappointed by the absence of information in the room, a strange bed (no proper base but two mattresses of unequal size and very bouncy), a hip bath with hand shower (no curtain), soap only ( no other toiletries) and very thin toilet paper. Reception staff were polite but breakfast staff never smiled - even ignored our greeting. The hotel lacked warmth in atmosphere but of course it is not expensive so we shouldn't grumble - you get what you pay for - although we have stayed in more enjoyable 3 star hotels, some booked through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater

Very good location. Friendly and English spoken

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good hotel for the price range. Good breakfast. Room far too hot and no way to adjust temperature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Better than my expectations Good value for money. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australi

Nice ,clean hotel ,walking distance to town.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Quite at night , clean and comfortable.
Location: Good walking distance to the town centre..
Very clean comfortable hotel . We walked into and to all sites. A very nice restaurant on the top corner great food.. The breKfast wS very good catering for different nationalities. We enjoyed our stay . Very quite location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location close to the Centre

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is very centrally located. About 5 minutes walk to the Metro and Tram stations. About 20 minutes walk to the Centre of the City. There several good restaurants near the hotel. Hotel needs updating as a whole, but as we were checking out they had already started some paint in the reception area. The staff at the reception were very helpful and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Cheap and Clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms are clean but they are so small and the beds are the most uncomfortable I've ever been, the room was so hot despite the A/C was always on!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived we were told we were being sent to accommodation further out from the centre. We refused and were told they would try to find us a room in the hotel. Completely unacceptable. If we hadn't stood our ground goodness knows where we would have ended up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Good location, rooms lovely and big staff very friendly spoke good English. Only one small criticism the bar shut too early often before 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room for the money.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: We loved the contrast of modern facilities in the midst of old world charm.
Cons: In the spring and likely the fall months, a simple sheet over the bed in addition to the duvet would be nice. The duvet is too warm for warmer nights.
Location: The location is great, just minutes away by tram or subway from all the major attractions. The hotel area is quiet with little to do.
The rooms, serviced by two elevators, are tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable. Only a few blocks away is a major tram/subway station that makes getting around easy and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. The staff helped us on a number of occasions with polite, reliable information. The clientele are very international which explains the breakfast served. The breakfast offers foods to match every taste: simple dry cereals, hot cereals, numerous cold meats, fish dishes, fresh fruits, two types of honey, crisp vegetables, six types of bread, four desserts, many cheeses, three egg dishes, three yogurt varieties, plus toppings and sauces, and more. Plan on skipping lunch. A great deal for the money.